Back From My Trip and Playing “Catch Up” ;-)

 

october sunset 1

 

I just got back from my trip to Kelowna over the weekend and the computer catch-up continues! I thought I had cleaned things up pretty well before I left but I’m still going through waaaaay too many emails etc…today. Oh well, chipping away at the pile. πŸ˜‰

I ended up getting a cold (I NEVER get colds!!!!) just when I was leaving for my trip, so the first 2 1/2 days were rather a bust. I spent most of that time lying in bed, watching old movies on TCM and sipping soup. After that, I did accomplish what I wanted to on my trip, albeit rather rushed for time. Overall though, I’m glad I went. πŸ™‚

I’m planning some new reviews for a couple of products I tried while I was away, will share those soon. In the meantime, have a great week and if you are also battling a cold/flu…I hope you feel much better very soon. Seems that everyone I talk to has gotten or is battling a cold/flu right now. Tis the season I guess.

Hugs and Happy Week! G

7 responses

  1. That’s a magnificent photo! I hope you’re feeling 100 percent better. πŸ™‚

  2. Feel better soon! Nice shot.

  3. Hi Carol and Lady Fi, Thanks for your kind words, this is one of my personal fav sky photos! πŸ˜‰ Like that check-mark. LOL!!!

    I’m feeling much better too.

    Happy Thursday. G

  4. Your photo is so enchanting it looks like a painting at the same time as a photo; now that’s hard to do in photography, so I can see why it’s one of your favourite photos of the sky.

  5. I agree with Genie, great photo and it does look like a painting too. Maybe the universe is sending you a message.

  6. It takes a while to catch up, doesn’t it? I’m still at it, too.

  7. Thanks Genie, just a great photo op, with that check-mark showing up at the right time. πŸ˜‰ I’m still getting use to this new camera so that makes for a challenge too. I appreciate the positive feedback!

    Thanks Joe!!!

    I never catch up Patti but I’ve learned to accept that and just do what I can each day and make the most of the time I have available to work on projects etc. Good luck with your paper/online pile too. πŸ˜‰

    Happy Mid-Week, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

