Summer Celebration Salad

Salads can be healthy and gorgeous too! This one certainly is proof of that.

I’m putting the ingredients on my grocery list for this week.

Thanks to Chef Julianna for sharing this oh so yummy-looking, late summer recipe.

Happy long weekend everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

Foodie On Board

Summer Celebration Salad Summer Celebration Salad

The vibrant colours of summer! It just doesnโ€™t get any better! There are so many reasons why I might pick a particular recipe for my blog, but todayโ€™s recipe simply came down to the glorious colours! From the very moment I laid my eyes on this recipe in Whitewater Cooks with Friends by Shelley Adams, I felt compelled to recreate this show-stopper in my own kitchen. This salad is destined to become the centre-piece of any barbeque or buffet you will have this summer! Just search out the freshest ingredients to make the flavours really sing. ย I had to do a bit of searching for the striped beets, but I was ecstatic when I found them in my local organic market. As I was putting it all together, I realized that the ingredient list is pretty flexible. Find your favourites berries and fruits and piece them allโ€ฆ

View original post 115 more words

4 responses

  1. I love a good salad. This does look good.

  2. Hey Geraldine! How very kind of you to reblog my post! Truly appreciate it! Hope you get a chance to try the recipe yourself and that you enjoy it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. The colours make my mouth water. Love. Love salad in summer. โค I haven't have breakfast yet. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I love salads all kinds. We’ve been having some nice new ones lately, haven’t we Joe. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    The photo really caught my attention Julianna, can’t wait to try this recipe too. Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I agree Tess. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Week and Happy Cooking, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

