A Very Easy Diet Tip (that works) ;-)

 

 

olive oilI have been making a real effort over the summer to get into even better shape, fitness-wise.

Although I regularly do a lot of walking (fitness walking usually indoors with a DVD and leisure walking out and about) and also yoga, I had not kept up my strength training as much as I should have. That I have been really working on and my arms in particular are looking a lot more toned now and I’m much stronger too. What a great feeling! 🙂

Another thing I’ve been working on is to stop snacking at night and for this I found an easy way to make that possible, every day.

Here’s my easy diet tip:

I take 1-2 Tablespoons of Extra Light Tasting Olive Oil on an empty stomach (one hour before or after eating/drinking anything else) during the day (for me, it’s usually just 1 T. at around 3 PM)  and voila, my desire to snack or to overeat is gone. It might sound amazing but it works. And without using the oil, I have to have a snack at night or I can’t fall asleep. 

This is something I learned while following the Shangri-La diet, several years ago. 

You can read more about the oil I am using for this “diet” and also about my previous experiences with the Shangri-La diet here.

Sometimes simple can work better than anything! 🙂

I’m soooo happy not to be snacking after supper anymore, otherwise eating sensibly but pretty well what I like and STILL losing weight easily.

Happy Weekend! 

8 responses

  1. This is a great idea – thanks!

  2. Interesting tip, Geraldine….Thanks. Hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂

  3. I know this works because you have stopped snacking at night. Sometimes simple can work the best.

  4. I must stop snacking cheese and crackers or anything else that isn’t nailed down. Hmm. This is an interesting tip. Hope to lose 20 pounds by Christmas. 😛

  5. Good for you! I’ve never heard of doing this.

  6. Very interesting tip, Geraldine! I am going to try this!

  7. Now that is very interesting but drinking it sounds difficult.

  8. Nice to “see” you again Carol and I hope you had a good weekend too. 🙂

    And snacking at night was a regular thing for me wasn’t it Joe? This works so well, I don’t really understand how but who cares. 😉 I can feel/see the pounds slipping off already.

    I would suggest reading the Shangri-La book Tess, it’s short and very straight forward. It explains a lot more about how this oh so easy diet works.

    It’s the easiest “diet” I have ever followed Patti and it works better than any others too.

    Let me know how it works for you Julianna. The 1 hour before and after with no food or drinks etc…when taking the oil, is key. And the oil has to be the light type, not EVOO. Again, all explained in the book.

    This oil is almost flavorless Teri, it’s not bad at all. I take a big drink of water right after and I don’t have any problems with the taste. And OO is good for us, bonus! 😉

    Happy Week to All, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

