How Is Your Summer Going ???

 

 

Hi there…hope you are all enjoying a great summer so far.

It’s not over yet is it?  But there is a bit of a chill in the air at night now, here in BC. I love fall so that’s OK by me! 🙂

It’s been very hectic here. I’ve been working an “outside” job part-time and we are still looking at options for where to move. Lots of other good things in the works too. My three new books have been on hold though, so that is one downside of having more than enough “on my plate”. 

I look forward to catching up and visiting all of you, very soon.

For now, have a great week! Lots of hugs, G

10 responses

  1. Well certainly not looking as bright and sunny as you! Back end of Bertha hit a couple of weeks ago and now it feels like Autumn but we barely had a summer nooooooo! I need my vitamin D 🙂 x

  2. Hi, Geraldine,
    We have had a lot of rain, which has been good for gardens.
    Today it is downpouring, and cold. Brrr!
    We also have had some great very hot days, so there has I guess been a good variety here of weather.
    I’m having a good summer, with some nice visiting time with my son.
    Your part time job sounds interesting, and it sounds like you have lots on the go.
    I love autumn too, and so am looking forward to September, and October.
    Wishing you a good fall, Ger! 🙂
    Brenda

  3. Welcome back Geraldine. I think busy is the hashtag for everyone. What kind of a job are you doing?

  4. Glad to see you back, Geraldine. 🙂

  5. So good to hear from you. 🙂 We had a lovely breeze all day today, no humidity. Not at all like August here. Fall is welcome, I hope winter doesn’t come too soon. I’d say you have plenty on your plate with a job and possible move. Take care!

  6. Ohhh…way to early to be hitting the Vitamin D! 😦 I hope the sun returns soon.

    Thanks for stopping by Brenda. Sounds like you are having a good/busy summer too.

    I’m working for a non-profit org. part-time. Very hectic environment but nice change too.

    Thanks Carol, I’ve missed my fav blogs.

    And so nice to see you here too Patti. 🙂 Yes, lots on the go here but that’s how I like it. 😉

    Happy Week to All, G

  7. Hi Geraldine! It’s beautiful here in VA today – sunny and a nice breeze is blowing some of the leaves off of the trees. Our tulip poplar’s leaves have turned yellow, so fall is right around the corner. But we’re going to enjoy every last minute of summer before school starts next week!

  8. My husband and I have enjoyed a wonderful and busy summer here in NL, finishing it off with guests arriving this Saturday for the Labour Day weekend. I love fall too but I’m hoping for a sunny warm one!

    Good luck with your books.

  9. Hey Geraldine! So nice to see you back! I have been noticing that little chill in the air too, but I do love the fall as well, so it never worries me! Hope you had an awesome summer

  10. You do have a lot on your plate but you’ll get it all done and well.

Thanks so much for your comments!

