Product Review: PDQ Women’s Sport Sandals

PDQ Womens/Ladies Toggle & Touch Fastening Sports Sandals (5 US) (Black/Pink)

If you’re looking for a sport/walking sandal (as I was recently) you might want to check these out. πŸ™‚

My criteria for a walking/sport sandal was:

-lightweight but not cheap material

-easy to take on and off

-good cushioning in the sole

-plenty of air circulation so my feet don’t get hot wearing them for extended periods

-OK to look at

-reasonably pricedΒ 

Happily, I got all that and more, with this purchase. πŸ˜‰

I also was pleasantly surprised how reasonable the postage was to have these sent from the UK, less than $ 4. Wow, how cheap is that?Β And they arrived in less than a month, not like some other overseas purchases I’ve made that took a LONG, LONG time to get to our little city in Interior BC.

Mine are in the RED-GREY color, and again I was pleased. They are exactly as pictured at Amazon.

I’ve checked out VERY similar sandals locally, supposedly on sale for around $70. These were less than $30. so I call this a real bargain.

Hope you find this review helpful and let me know if you give these sport sandals a try too.

Happy Walking and Week! πŸ™‚

7 responses

  1. PS: I just noted that these are coming up as “currently unavailable” at Amazon, as of today. 😦 This was a scheduled post that I wrote a few days ago.

    Hopefully that’s just temporary re: availability, that’s often the case at Amazon!

    I really like mine a lot!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for sharing your review; these are adorable and perfect for summer. πŸ™‚

  3. They do look comfy.

  4. You got a good deal there!

  5. Excellent review. These shoes look great on you, I’m glad you got them. Hopefully Amazon will get more soon.

  6. I have a pair but not this brand. They’re comfortable and great for getting wet, too. Thanks for the tips, Geraldine! β™₯

  7. They are working out great Ruinwen, more comfortable the more I wear them too. πŸ˜‰

    Yes indeed Patti!

    I think so Lady Fi.

    And what a nice birthday present they were Joe. πŸ˜‰

    I see similar shoes all the time Lauren but none that I like better and none that can beat this price.

    I noted that these ARE available again at Amazon, as of yesterday!

    Happy Weekend and thanks for stopping by and commenting. G

Thanks so much for your comments!