On the Menu This Weekend ;-)


 I REALLY ♥ to cook, but sometimes it’s nice to have a day off from the kitchen, completely.

That’s where Joe comes in. 😉

When he’s home more on the weekends, he usually makes at least one supper and also a “mean” fry-up (yummm….) for Sunday morning breakfast.

I just sit back with my knitting needles on the couch and wait for my plate to arrive! 😉

This weekend, he’s going to be making Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Lasagna from one of my fav cookbooks:

vegetarian-slow-cooker judith finlayson

The Vegetarian Slow Cooker by Judith Finlayson

Click the link above to read my review of this book. And  for the yummy Sweet Potato Lasagna recipe, courtesy of the author and publisher of this book. 

It’s a very easy lasagna recipe to make with an intriguing blend of flavors.

And as with all slow-cooker recipes, it’s great to just “set it and forget it” until it’s time to chow-down!!! Gotta ♥ that too. 

Happy Cooking and Weekend!

5 responses

  1. That (above) looks good. I love sweet potatoes. That is so nice to have your husband know how to cook and then want to do it. 🙂 My husband hates it or learning how to and is not interested. 😦 Unfortunately, it is just not one of his ‘things’ although he has a very good friend who is a very good cook, loves to do it, and even bakes for others like ourselves, but won’t left his wife in the kitchen to cook as he want the kitchen to himself so he does it all. However, just lately since I have had a very bad problem with the knee bleeding out and swelling because of my blood issue problem we have had to resort to convenience foods, (pizza and frozen entrees, etc.) and he has had to do a little more for me so I can sit down and put my leg up, with ice. I’m hoping to get my knee surgery scheduled soon so I can get it finally repaired.

  2. I love to cook, especially your recipes because I know they will work out and I don’t have to worry about making any changes.

    This is a good recipe from this cookbook and my first time making it. I’m looking forward to it.

  3. That sounds good. How nice to have help in the kitchen!

  4. WOW Joe what a lovely thing to do occasionally, treat your lady G. a treat of her own, I like that…

  5. This needs to be in my belly ASAP!

Thanks so much for your comments!

