Carrot Cake Revisited ;-)

I MADE THIS CARROT CAKE WITH ICING (AGAIN) YESTERDAY. YUMMY AS USUAL.

THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD TIME TO SHARE IT HERE AGAIN TOO. 😉

I’m not much of a dessert fan but I do love this cake! 

HAPPY BAKING! 🙂

PS: If you click through to read the rest of the post, you will see the updated version with a couple of new things added. The original post is showing up here but not when you click through to read more.

Gotta love WP!!!  

Another quirk I just found out about when posting with WordPress and in this case, reblogging. 

VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS

DSCN0899

I thought with the fall’s garden harvest in full swing, this might be a good time to share this carrot cake“keeper” again.

Yes, it really does taste as good as it looks.

Let me know if you give this cake (and hopefully my icing too) recipe a try. If you and your family like carrot cake, you are going to be loving this one, I’m sure!

As with most recipes, I did a bit of tweaking and in the case of the cake, made half the recipe (measures can be adjusted right on the Allrecipe site, I used 8 servings instead) and made the following easy but rich and creamy icing to finish the cake…

View original post 126 more words

One response

  1. my neighbour makes delicious carrot cake with yummy toppings it looks a lot like that yum

Thanks so much for your comments!

