Another “find” from Lion Brand

 

Just received the new Lion Brand Fall/Winter catalogue in the mail this week.

I know, I know….I should be packing (and I am most of the time at least LOL)!    😉

I certainly don’t need to look for more projects either. Right now, in the yarn department, I AM  trying to focus on finishing up some Christmas gifts and making good progress.

But this Shrug really did appeal to me (sorry, photo removed from Flickr) so I thought I’d share it with Veggie…readers. Wouldn’t this be a versatile sweater to have? Dressed up or casual.  I’m thinking it would look great in a number of colors (Homespun, the yarn featured, comes in 50 shades !!!!). I don’t think the Grape they used in the photo does it justice, at least with the black dress underneath. But such a lovely crochet stitch pattern and easy too.

The kit is on sale right now on the Lion Brand site at: http://cache.lionbrand.com/patterns/60258AD.html

Happy Hooking and have a great day!

Thanks so much for your comments!

