What is your Favorite Cookie?

 

The latest issue of Vegetarian Times  features a vegan cookie selection that looked just yummy!

I’m wondering what favorite cookie recipes you all have?  The fav. of the favs……Do share and include a link to recipe if  you can so that we can all give it a try.

My fav.??? I think if I had to narrow it down to one I would just pick a good, old-fashioned Chocolate Chip. And of course those recipes are everywhere!!!!

Happy Baking and BFN.     🙂

PS: Thanks to all of you who have already ordered and for your interest in the NJFV Christmas Cookbook Sale and also the Year of Crafts. Orders continue to come in every day and I am sending them out asap. 1/2 Price offer ends October 25th so do order soon if you’d like to take advantage of this pre-Christmas special.

Photo: Not Just for Vegetarians, Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way by Geraldine Hartman. All rights reserved.

15 responses

  1. Wow – that’s a seriously difficult question to answer! I think I’m with you though Geraldine… I love chocolate chip cookies. Chocolate anything will float my boat, and the Christmas before last a good friend of mine came over and made me chocolate cookies with rolos in the middle – words cannot describe what a joy those cookies were. I’ll see if I can find the recipe and share it.

    Now I want to push all my work aside, and go make cookies! Resist… resist!…

  2. Hi G,

    Chocolate chip cookies…you and my husband…that’s his favorite.

    My grandmother used to make a soft ginger-snap cookie that I absolutely loved, but we were never able to find her recipe. If I ever find one that matches, that would be the one I would elect as my favorite. 🙂

  3. I’m a chocolate chip fan. Love chocolate chip cookies. Yum. 🙂

  4. Scampered right over after I got your comment so I could check out a new recipe for the finest cookie ever! Thanks…I’m in need of the comfort food today. I’ll just be firing up the printer now.

  5. it’s a tough choice but it would have to be homemade chocolate chip, the basic recipe that nestle has is, unbelievably, awesome. But wait….then I think of homemade peanut butter cookies and nope, it must be that!!

  6. I’m an oatmeal-raisin kind of girl, or any kind of fruit and nut cookie (like dried cherries and walnuts)–yum mee. I also love molasses crinkle cookies. Must.Find.Cookies.Now.

  7. I am back from the abyss…lol
    That is a horribly tough question. I like almost all cookies. Depends on the season for the cookie. Fall is a spiced sugar cookie, Winter (ie, christmas) is a white chocolate raspberry cookie (OMG!!) and shortbread, spring is iced box cookies and summer…anything chocolate.

    But the two standards I make to please those in my house are peanut butter and chocolate chip.

  8. Hi everyone,

    Here’s a cookie link with some yummy sounding recipes from About.com

    http://southernfood.about.com/library/recipes/blpage3.htm

    Keep those favs. coming!!!! Really enjoying the pics…Chocolate chip in the lead…..

    Huggs, G

  9. I guess I’d have to say chocolate chip, too. My grandma used to make the best chocolate chip cookies and we’d sneak them out of the freezer in the basement. 🙂

    Here are the results of an informal survey at our house: My father-in-law says one of his favorites are coconut macaroons, but he usually eats chocolate chip. My daughter says her favorite is a pudding cookie she recently made (which is like chocolate chip, but has vanilla pudding in it). My husband didn’t say. (He’s busy working on a computer project.) My mother-in-law says her favorite is oatmeal raisin (with chocolate chip a close second).

  10. Jam Thumbprint cookies, those are my favourites, mostly because my mom and I used to bake them together when I was a kid. Happy memories of good times together.
    This website has oodles of JT recipes:
    http://www.cooks.com/rec/search/0,1-00,jam_thumbprints,FF.html

  11. Yes, yes!

    Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies
    Culinary in the Country by Joe
    http://desertculinary.blogspot.com/2005/07/caramel-filled-chocolate-cookies.html

    Caramel Filled Chocolate Cookies
    SUBMITTED BY: Lisa
    http://allrecipes.com/recipe/caramel-filled-chocolate-cookies/Detail.aspx

  12. My favorite are definitely coconut macaroons. Especially if the bottom is dipped in a very dark chocolate. Heaven!

  13. Wow, I get hungry every time I read more cookie comments!!! Plan to make a few different kinds next week. Of course, only to use up baking items before we move LOL….

    Strangest sounding cookie recipes I encountered: Hard-boiled Egg Cookies (in a vegetarian cookbook!!!) and Shredded Wheat Cookies (my mom will probably like those, she loves shredded wheat for breakfast).

    Thanks again for all the cookie pics. I said that my fav. was Chocolate Chip but now I’m reconsidering after reading Vivacious Vegan’s choice….Yummmm, chocolate-dipped Macaroons, these sound just delish and I do love a good Macaroon.

    Huggs and Happy Baking, G

  14. A few years ago it would have been a toss up between chocolate chip and oatmeal raisin however I’ve moved onto a new favorite ginger cookies. I made a raw version that I really like.

  15. I tried Michelle’s Naturally’s vegan cookies in Los Angeles and they, especially the chocolate chip, are amaaaaazing. I had them shipped to me after I bought one at a store.

Thanks so much for your comments!

