Happy New Year and Farewell

Where has 2015 gone?

snowman cheddie

For me, it seems like it just flew by, faster than any other year that I remember! Can you relate? 

I’ve decided to stop blogging here at Veggies…and also at my poetry blog: My Poetic Path.

I will continue to post reviews on a regular basis at:

 My Real Life Reviews

There is just not enough time to get it all done it seems, in spite of usually putting in 17+ hours, most days.

I am always on the go and this coming year I want to focus on the many creative projects I have in the works (or in mind) that I get the most joy and satisfaction from. Blogging as we all know, can take up a lot of time, especially with 3 blogs as I’ve had for many years. 

I  will also be setting up a new blog at some time in the future, focused on my books and writing pursuits. But for now, it’s time to take a break from most blogging to recharge, regroup and redirect my time and energy.

I wish all my readers the best of everything in 2016.

It’s going to be a wonderful year, I just know it! 🙂

Happy New Year

and

All the Best from Me and Mr. Cheddar

 

20 responses

  1. Reblogged this on My Poetic Path and commented:

    Goodbye My Poetic Path Readers and Happy New Year.

    You can read more about why in this post at Veggies….

  2. so sorry to see you go … happiness to u in all that do and plan … C u in the future …. ms pie

  3. Farewell to you and Ched. Will watch for the updates and new blog.

  4. I wish you all the best as you “recharge and redirect your time and energy”, Geraldine. Blogging is a blast, but it definitely takes time away from other pursuits.
    Blessings for 2016 & beyond ~ Wendy

  5. Oh, no, Mr Cheddar and Geraldine 😦 Granny and I’ll be missing you, but we wish you all the best with whatever you are going to do and hope that you enjoy every pawt of it. Extra double Pawkisses for a Happy New Year to the both of you and we hope to see you again, when you start a new bloggie 🙂 ❤

  6. I perfectly understand your decision. Not an easy one but I’m sure you thought hard and long about it. I truly enjoyed having you as a blogging friend and I wish you all the best in all your projects. Hope that our paths cross again in the future. 🙂
    Happy New Year to you and all your loved ones including Mr. Cheddar.

  7. Will miss your posts and prayers for a x-tra blessed New Year…for Mr. Cheddar and all of your household!

  8. Happy New Year, Geraldine! All the best to you and your loved ones! Good luck with all of your projects. I’ll be looking for your new blog… 🙂

  9. Thanks Ms. Pie and all the best to you.

    Teri, Chedster sends back his best furry headbonks to his US Auntie. 😉

    Yes Wendy, with 3 blogs: posting and visiting many, many blogs each week…it amounts to hours of time. And time gets more precious each year it seems. Best to you in 2016.

    Angel and Granny, Thanks to both of you for your friendship and support. You are a very special kitty Angel. Headbonks and Hugs.

    All the best to you Carol for 2016. I think it’s going to be a very good year, in many ways. 🙂

    Your beautiful photos always brought a smile to my day LW. Glad to see you stop by here today.

    And good to see you again too Vesper, we always seem to “touch base” again at XMAS, don’t we? 😉 All the best!

    Have a happy, memorable New Year, G

    PS: I am not deleting my blogs and probably will stop by periodically until I have my new blog up and running. In the meantime, enjoy the archives, lots of yummy recipes!

  10. Sorry to see you and Mr Cheddar go. Best wishes in the new year!

  11. Oh, Geraldine, so sorry to hear your news! You were one of my first blogging buddies! I will miss you and Mr. Ched in his various disguises! However, I do understand! I can barely keep up one blog, let alone 3! I don’t know how you’ve done it, honestly. Enjoy your other creative pursuits, and I’ll keep an eye out for any upcoming blogs. Best wishes for a wonderful 2016! 🙂

  12. I think it’s a good idea to focus on things you want to do and I’m very happy for you.

    I wish you joy and success for the new year. have a wonderful time creating.

  13. You and Cheddar will be missed!

  14. Now you will have more time to focus on your writing and other projects, which is great.

    Looks like you are busy at My Real Life Reviews though, enjoyed your latest review there very much re: John Locke’s marketing book and reading all the comments about it too.

    Happy New Year and All the Best, Joe

  15. Thanks UC and all the best to you and to your kitties too. 🙂

    I don’t know how I’ve done it all either Julianna LOL. I also have written over a 1000 reviews at Amazon sites, in addition to all my other pursuits. I’m grateful to be able to type like the wind though. 😉 Yes, we were blogging pals for a long time, I agree. And thanks again for your great review of the Groovy Green Kitchen I, still one of my fav reviews for all my books. Have a great 2016 and happy cooking too.

    I hear ya Lissa and I couldn’t agree more. More joy, more creativity…it’s what makes life worthwhile. And try not to waste time either. I’m going to focus on that more and more this year. Thanks for supporting my blogs over the years and for your lovely reviews of my poetry books too, all appreciated.

    Happy New Year Becca!

    Yes, so true Joe about My Real Life Reviews, it was nice to see some lively discussion about that latest book review, this morning when I stopped in. Posting some of my reviews there seems like just enough for blogging right now. I’m going to stick with that and work on my book blog and marketing as the year progresses. It all takes time but it’s worth it.

    Happy and Healthy and Prosperous New Year to All, G (and Mr. C of course too!!!)
    🙂 >^^<

  16. Have now lived in Greensboro for one year.

  17. Hi Geraldine, I’m late here because I went on a break early December. I’ve returned but in a very subtle way. Anyway, sorry to hear you’re ending your blogging career, but I understand. Blogging does take time, so I won’t be focusing on it as much as I have in the past, now that I’ve got homework. 🙂 Hope you’re doing well and I wish you the best in all your creative projects. Sending much love, Lauren

  18. Thanks Lauren and all the best to you . Good luck with school too.,😄

    I’m still posting on a fairly regular basis at myreallifereviews.com and writing lots of reviews there and at Amazon sites. I’ve been asked to join the new Vine Canada program recently so that will keep me busy too. I still love writing reviews.😂

Thanks so much for your comments!

