How Do I ♥ Chocolate?

….let me count the ways! 😉

I know there are people who don’t like chocolate but I’m NOT one of them.

I L-O-V-E all things chocolate!!!

How about you? Are you a chocoholic or can you give it a pass?

These days, if at all possible, it’s organic cocoa and chocolate, as my first choice.

You can read more about why choosing organic chocolate/cocoa is the best way to go here and here.

♥♥

And here are some of my fav chocolate treats, with recipe/review links where applicable:

naked cake haiku

My Fav Zucchini Chocolate Cake aka “Naked” Cake

And a foodie haiku as a bonus!

Quick and Delicious Chocolate Cupcakes

You can make these in no time at all and again, great with or without frosting! 

Easy Chocolate Hazelnut Clusters

SUPER EASY to Make and Oh So Good!

Perfect for Valentine’s or any day of the year. 😉

Green & Black’s Organic Chocolate Bars

For instant chocolate gratification, just unwrap and savor!!!

What’s your fav chocolate treat?

Have a Great Day and Happy Baking (if you are) 😉

Heart photo courtesy of Flickr

10 responses

  1. I am a real chocolate lover and these sound wonderful. I also love chocolate in coffee. I don’t drink mochas any more because of all the sugar and calories, but I have found that a spoon full for raw cacao in my coffee is very close in taste and much more healthy.

  2. Tony’s idea sounds good, I’ll have to give that a try! I love mocha. I do like chocolate, but I don’t eat as much of it as I’d like!

  3. I like chocolate too and all these recipes are great. I’ve tasted them all.

  4. That’s an interesting idea re: coffee Tony, thanks for sharing.

    I hear ya Patti, I’d eat chocolate even more, if it had less calories and fat. But sometimes, the yumm…factor outweighs the negatives LOL. 😉

    And chocolate (organic and dark) in moderation is apparently good health-wise too. But moderation IS the key.

    I like all these recipes too Joe. I’ve got to make a “naked” cake soon!! 😉

    Have a wonderful week, G

  5. Looks delicious. I think I have a recipe for chocolate zucchini cake. Will have to look for it because it was really good. Actually, I did do some baking today. I made a batch of healthy but delicious and moist bran muffins with applesauce and dates in them. I add dates to a lot of baked goods as I love dates, anyway. I like to make these bran muffins to have for breakfast and can be frozen, too. I also made a rhubarb/strawberry crumb crust for dessert today after we eat some fresh summer squash (cooking in the slow cooker) to have later with other fresh vegetables (zucchini and crookneck squash) cooked on the grill in my grill basket. I love the fresh produce and vegetables during the summer and fall months, especially all the different kinds of squash.

  6. And yes. I forgot to admit I too have a deep love with chocolate and keep my Dove dark chocolates in the freezer (to keep them fresh longer) to take out one when I have to have a chocolate fix. 🙂

  7. I love chocolate as long as it’s dark!

  8. I’m crazy about chocolate-zucchini cake too, Joyce! If you can’t find your recipe, give this one a try, it’s moist, delish and not too sweet.

    That’s quite a baking session you had. 🙂 Yes, bran muffins can definitely be delicious, I agree. I’m not a fan of overly sweet treats so these appeal in that way too.

    I had quite a cooking session myself yesterday:

    French Green Lentil Soup and Easy Cheesy Soup Loaf (both from the Groovy Green Kitchen Vol. 2) a sandwich pate and also some chocolate fudge cookies.

    Yummm…on all counts. The fridge is looking pretty good today too. 😉

    I love the dark kind most of all too Lady Fi but as long as it is organic, I’ll eat any kind. 😉

    Happy Cooking and Week, G

  9. If Mr Chocolate was running for president I would vote for him.

  10. Sounds like a great candidate. 😉

Thanks so much for your comments!

