Walk In the Park Cardie

Walk in the Park Cardi Isn’t this a cute summer cardie? 🙂

I happened to find this pattern while doing an online search this week for “fingering weight cardies” and finally clicked my way to the Yarnspirations.com website, where I found this lovely knitting pattern.

Although the yarn recommended and shown in photo (Caron Super Soft Light) is a bit heavier than the fingering weight stash yarn I currently have on hand, I think I’ll be able to make it work with a bit of needle/gauge tweaking. 😉

♥♥♥

I love everything about it actually.

NOT too difficult but with just a bit of a challenge in the pattern section. And speaking of that, if you’ve been wanting to give charts a try, this would be an excellent pattern to start with. Easy but it still gives you some experience with following a knitting chart and also for using two yarns at the same time, when the colors overlap at the wavy parts. 😉

I also checked out the Caron Simply Soft Light and it looks like a very nice yarn. Great colors too, including some ice cream shades” that would be perfect for summer and reasonably priced too.

And while you’re over at the Yarnspirations site, you’ll find a lot more great knitting and crochet patterns, for the whole family, many that are FREE and lots of luscious yarns to make them in too.

I’m really glad that I found out about the Yarnspirations site and this particular pattern. Now it’s time to get working on my swatch/gauge. I can’t wait to get started on this cardie! 😉

If you’re making something right now, do share!!!

Happy Knitting! 

****UPDATE MAY 22nd******

I started this cardie (with the sleeves). Unfortunately, there are errors I’ve found in the pattern chart for size medium,  I have contacted the pattern website about this and they have sent the pattern back to the designers to correct errors.

I’ll update this post after that’s been done AND I’ve had a chance to test drive this pattern again. 

5 responses

  1. What a beautiful pattern! I am so happy that you found something that you really love! 😀

  2. Nice cardigan and it’s going to look great in the two colors of yarn that you’re using. Looks hard to make but I’m glad it won’t be for you.

  3. It’s very cute and perfect for the spring/summer. Happy knitting!

  4. Adorable cardigan – and I like the colours too.

  5. Still love this pattern but there are errors in it that need to be corrected. Please see my update at the end of post. 😦

Thanks so much for your comments!

