Lovely Lavender

This gorgeous photo of a lavender field caught my attention as I browsed my WP Reader today.

I ♥ lavender!

Do you use medicinal plants on a regular basis?

Have a healthy, happy day, G 🙂

Wellness Seeds

fresh lavender flowers pic

Posted by Gwyn MacDonald

We had a sneak preview of spring weather on Tuesday, with warm sun and cool breezes. I stopped by the garden between clients to get a boost from the crocus and mini iris that have been blooming steadily for a few weeks now. I walked around the garden, catching glimpses of little goodies slowly but surely poking out of the earth. So good for the spirit to see that!

And I really only intended to observe… but suddenly I found the clippers in my hand, my jacket thrown aside and there I was, pruning away the winter!

I cleared the old, withered leaves from the lambs ear, cut the dried stems from the chrysanthemums and straightened the wire frame that will soon be entwined with a lovely, low growing pink clematis. Then I noticed the lavender plant toppling out into the aisle. “ Oh my, do…

View original post 365 more words

2 responses

  1. That’s a nice photo. Lavender smells great, lovely color too.

  2. Very beautiful; the purple against the blue is really pretty. 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

