On the Menu: Kasha and Beet Salad with Celery and Feta (with a twist) ;-)

Kasha and Beet Salad with Celery and Feta (page 92)

 

I made this oh, so yummy beet salad again yesterday (one of my all-time favs) 😉 this time with a slight variation.

I didn’t have any kasha, so I used black rice instead (ancient, organic variety). I’m a big fan of this type of rice, so good! 😉

I also used lots of  finely chopped fresh dill instead of parsley. It turned out great!

If you love beets, this is a recipe you won’t want to miss.

Perfect for adding to lunches, or as a side or vegetarian main dish. Would also be great for a potluck or buffet dinner.

Check out the recipe and review of the cookbook by Judith Finlayson, that this wonderful recipe is from. 

What’s on the menu at your place?

Happy Cooking! 

9 responses

  1. I love beets and I love salads. This one looks awesome! 🙂

  2. This is a yummy salad either way. Tastes as good as it looks.

  3. Oh, what a beautiful salad! This is my kind of food, Geraldine! 😀

  4. Sounds really yummy. I also love beets!

  5. Sunshine, It IS awesome and both ways too! 😉

    Pawkisses back to you!! 🙂

    I agree Joe. And I’m glad this recipe makes a LOT!!! Leftovers are so good too.

    I thought you’d like this Julianna. Can’t wait to see what you are cooking up this week too. 🙂

    Yummmm….beets! I can’t get enough of them Carol. 😉

    Happy Cooking and Weekend, G

  6. Never been much of a salad person except on rare occasion Italian antipasto. But this looks tasty.

  7. I love baking organic beets and then marinating them, that way, I can add them to a number of dishes or eat them as is, the best part is that they keep, a quick version of pickled beats.
    This salad looks so delicious, my mouth is watering!

  8. Carl, This one might change cyour mind about salads.😆 Full of flavor, colors and filling too.

    Geni, What a great idea for the beets, thanks for sharing. You’ll love this salad, I just know it.😀

    Happy cooking. G

Thanks so much for your comments!

