My Top 10 Comedy Movie Picks! :-)

jan 13 004

No, Mr. Cheddar and JJ Sock Monkey are not film stars (yet) but they certainly do make me LOL! πŸ˜‰

My thanks to blog pal: Eliza for inspiring me, to write this post about my top 10 fav comedy movies, of all time.

Here they are (and in no particular order):

-Matinee (starring John Goodman)

-Office Space (Ron Livingston and Jennifer Aniston)

-Take the Money and Run (Woody Allen)

-Trains, Planes and Automobiles (John Candy and Steve Martin)

-Johnny English (Rowan Atkinson)

-The Full Monty (Robert Carlyle, Tom Wilkinson…)

-The Pink Panther Strikes Again (Peter Sellers)

-Voodoo Island (Boris Karloff)

-My Cousin Vinny (Joe Pesci)

-Nuns on the Run (Robbie Coltrane, Eric Idle…)

***

I’ve included links to the ones I’ve reviewed over at My Real Life Reviews.Β 

Most of these should still be available at Amazon.com or Ebay.Β 

As you’ll note, most of these are older movies. I don’t find too many new releases that I have any interest in viewing. But I’m certainly open to suggestions. πŸ˜‰

If you have any movies to recommend, of any vintage that you’ve found LOL funny, from start to finish, please do share!!!

There’s no such thing as too much laughter, is there?

Have a wonderful week! πŸ™‚

8 responses

  1. I know and like most of your picks. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for sharing your list. I agree, the older ones are much more entertaining.

  3. I liked Pink Panther stuff, but funniest for me A Fish Named Wanda

  4. I like Puss in Boots and Garfiels, Mr Cheddar πŸ™‚ Pawkisses for a Happy Day πŸ™‚

  5. A lot of my favs are already on your list, Geraldine. “Planes, Trains and Automobiles” is one of my absolute favorite movies when I’m feeling blue and then I follow it up with “The Great Outdoors” (John Candy and Dan Aykroyd) and I’m hurting from laughing. πŸ™‚

  6. This is my favorite list too. They don’t seem to make really good comedies now.

  7. A good list. I like Some like it hot too.

  8. Thanks for all your comments and movie suggestions too,most appreciated.

    Have a fabulous week. 😊

    PS: Is that WP snow I see? The holidays have officially arrived!πŸ˜‡

Thanks so much for your comments!

