Trip Advisor and Their Policy Re: Censoring Reviews

I would appreciate your opinion re: this recent experience I had posting a review at Trip Advisor, which was subsequently removed from their site.

Thanks so much and Happy Mid-Week!

My Poetic Path

idHeadLogo_2013

As any of my regular readers already know, I’m an avid online reviewer, including at Amazon.com (I’m in the top 2000 reviewers there), at my 3 blogs and also at various commercial sites online.

I signed up at the TripAdvisor.casite a while ago and wrote a few reviews there since then.

My questions re: their censoring reviews came up recently when I noted that my review of The Preserved Seed Restaurant in Nelson, BCwhich had been posted for several months on the Trip Advisor site, had now been removed.

What I ALSO noted at the same time was that all other negative reviews in a similar vein to the review I had written about this restaurant (they have more than one location) had also been removed. 

I was not able to find the original review I wrote as they have deleted it off their site and…

View original post 489 more words

Thanks so much for your comments!

