On the Menu Tonight! :-)

black bean soup

Stick-To-Your-Ribs Black Bean Soup (slow cooker) with Hearty Potato Scones

Both recipes are from:

The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker.

GGK COVER WITH MY PHOTO-FRONT COVER ONLY

I know a lot of you already have this cookbook and I hope you’ve enjoyed these particular recipes too!ย 

I had an abundance of peppers (this soup requires 2 large ones) and some leftover mashed potatoes (for the scones) in the fridge this morning, so this menu combo from the GGK came to mind. ย Comfort food at it’s best.

Yummm…can’t wait!๐Ÿ˜‰

What’s are you making for dinner tonight?

Happy Cooking.ย 

11 responses

  1. Looks delicious. You have some great recipes and such a variety.

  2. One of my favorite menu combos from the Groovy Green kitchen. It was a great supper.

  3. Yum, I have made this and really loved it! So delicious!

  4. I wish I could this body is not very nice lately, however nothing stops me from dreaming about it…what I had yesterday hmmm apple sauce, eggs, one greek yogourt, one piece of mozzarilla cheese actually quite a few slices and an orange still, not bad, oh forgot about 10 fuzzy sour candies , oh yum

  5. Thanks Joyce! I tried to have a good choice of recipes/menus in the GGK, to suit a variety of tastes. From the feedback I’m getting, I think I succeeded. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Tess, Your comment got into an older post (by mistake?) but thanks for stopping by. And I agree soup is a great idea especially with a spring season that doesn’t want to come. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ soon though…

    And all the scones are already gone Joe!!! We were kind of “piggies” with those, weren’t we? The soup recipe makes a lot so that we will have for a couple more days. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great to hear this Julianna. Did you make the potato scones too? A great side with this soup. We finished the rest toasted for breakfast this morning,

    That’s a variety of foods for sure Lorraine. I’d go easy on “fuzzy” candies though, if they are past their prime. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just kidding!

    Happy Cooking, G

  6. PS: Don’t you just love these new WP smilies!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. that looks very yummy!

  8. A warming soup for chilly days!

  9. Ohhhhh, sounds so good!!!

  10. This looks delicious! We had Buchteln/Rohrnudeln tonight – Wikipedia translates it to sweet yeast dumplings: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buchteln

  11. Karyl, IS very yummy!

    Indeed it is Lady Fi. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Welcome Len and thanks for your comment.

    Oh, thanks for sharing that LaGran. I love to hear what other bloggers are cooking and baking! Dumplings are one of my favs, sound delish.

    Happy cooking and Mid-week, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

