Recipe: Curried Apple Soup

**I’m just getting over a cold and soup is the only thing I crave to eat right now.**

Hope you enjoy this encore post for one of my fav autumn soups.

Fall is a great time of year for all kinds of apple recipes and this soup is a bit different, with the addition of curry. 

Now I’m off to take a nap. I don’t “do sick” often or well. :<(

VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS

 

One of the many pleasures of fall are the beautiful ‘fresh from the orchard’ apples that are now available. Of course they don’t last long before starting to lose their crisp and delicious texture so must be used up fairly quickly.

 In addition to making apple: pies, butters, crisps and good old baked; this is one of my favorite ways to use up some of the abundant fall crop. Tangy colorful and something a bit different for supper or lunch. Hope you will enjoy this luscious soup soon.     

 

View original post 282 more words

3 responses

  1. oh yeah that’s what I the abrupt change of seasons always brings on a bad cold, I need that soup,all delicacies aside is there anything better than a apple this time of the year, ther are so good !

  2. Sounds like a delicious soup.

  3. I’m in soup-mode…gotta try this! Great post!

Thanks so much for your comments!

