The Many Pluses of Peanut Butter! :<)

Aren’t these yummy looking? Yummy to eat too. 😉 

  peanut butter cookies

Here’s the recipe for the Old-Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies  shown above.

I’ve made these many times . My mom made these too. They were bliss after school with an ice-cold glass of Mmoooo….

That’s what we called dairy milk. Didn’t everyone? 😉

I’ve always been a peanut butter fan. I love it, especially the natural kind that contains only peanuts. I feel sorry for children who can’t eat this wonderful spread, due to allergies etc. It was a staple when I was a kid. Not the case anymore it seems.

But for those of us without allergy concerns, peanut butter (in moderation, it’s always about moderation isn’t it?) can apparently be good for us (and not just delish) for our  and many other health pluses too. Here’s one of many online articles, re: the benefits of eating peanut butter.

Our feathered friends apparently enjoy peanut butter too. 🙂 

Here’s an article  showing how to make a bird feeder using peanut butter.

Do you enjoy peanut butter?

Any PB recipes that you particularly like? And if you have a link to a good one, do share.

Now I’m off to make a piece of toast with a generous swipe of peanut butter; but this will be with coconut milk! 😉

Photo courtesy of Flickr

19 responses

  1. Those cookies look delicious!! I love peanut butter in anything! 🙂

  2. I’m a bit weird, I can’t stand peanut butter…but I’ve made peanut butter cookies before and loved them!

  3. YUM!!:) Peanut butter cookies is one of my favorites too. My mom made good ones too when I was growing up and when we were all grown up, she still made them and many more kinds of cookies and candies. They were so good. Our family sure missed them all when she passed away.

  4. Tim Hortons used to make the absolute best peanut butter/chocolate chunk cookies! Nothing beats chocolate and peanut butter together! When I worked there they were my fave but alas, lol, they stopped making them and made peanut butter only. Which is stll good, just not as yummy as they used to be. I love peanut butter!

  5. they look so good!

  6. Good cookies! i love peanut butter sauce on chicken and peanut butter and apple!

  7. I like coconut milk. And peanut butter. My mom baked a lot, but I don’t remember her ever making peanut butter cookies. I like the ones with a Hershey Kiss plopped in the middle.

  8. Memories… I used to love peanut butter when I was a kid. Wondering now … whatever happened to my old habits? Next time I go shopping I aim to buy some. Your biscuits look delicious.

  9. Thanks so much for the recipe 🙂

  10. My kids will love these! 🙂

  11. I smell them–I’m dying over here, Geraldine!

  12. I love natural peanut butter too, the smooth kind. These cookies are so good. I want one right now. Maybe two or three…

  13. Hi Celeste, They are yummy! 🙂

    Hi Shana, That’s interesting that you don’t like PB but do like it in cookies. 😉

    Hi Brenda, Me too!

    Hi Joyce, These cookies bring back fond memories for me too. Recipes can tie us to the past in such lovely ways, can’t they?

    Hi Maggie, You mentioned these cookies before I believe, at one of my other blogs. I’ve never tried those at Tim’s. I did like their hot chocolate though. Probably full of ‘bad stuff’ but it sure hit the spot on a cold Yukon day, when we were up North.

    Hi Karyl, I agree.

    Hi Flora, Interesting combos! 😉

    Hi Patti, I’ve seen the Hershey Kiss kinds of cookies, but never had one. I’m not a Reese cup fan so probably wouldn’t be my ‘cup of tea’. 😉

    Hi Valerie, No peanut butter, hard to imagine! 😉

    Hi HH, You are very welcome.

    Hi Carolyn, I’m sure they will.

    Hi Crafty, Are so tasty! 😉

    Hi Jacqui, Wouldn’t that be great, if there really was a way to smell the good stuff online! 😉 Sorry, can’t help but the recipe is quick and easy. Then you can smell them and taste them too.

    Hi Joe, I love natural peanut butter too, it’s the only way to go. The other kinds of peanut butter tend to have a lot of junky ingredients in them like sugar, added salt, fats…not good. 😦

    Happy Munching, G 🙂

  14. mmmmm – I’ll have to try that recipe! Your cookies look delicious.

  15. I know you won’t believe it, but I once made those and they were delicious, I don’t blame for not believing, sometimes I think I dreamt the whole thing

  16. Looks good. I love peanut butter flavored things and these cookies are one of those. 🙂 I’ll check out the article you linked to.

  17. Ciao from Sicily!
    un blog meaviglioso e creativo… ti seguo con grande piacere 😉
    questi biscotti sono molto belli, credo che non riuscirei a fermarmi di mangiarli 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

