More Great Freebies from Interweave :<)

Free Crochet Ideas: 7 Patterns for Crochet Gifts

Although I haven’t posted any crochet projects recently, I do ♥ to crochet too.

For a long while, I didn’t knit at all, only crochet. My switch (for the most part) to knitting was due in large part to the limited number of crochet patterns I could find, that I really liked.

Happily, more and more designers ARE creating wonderful and varied crochet patterns these days and I plan to get back to “hooking” quite soon. 😉

I recently received this pattern collection, courtesy of Interweave.

It’s easy to get your own free copy and NO SPAM or excessive emails in your inbox. I’ve been getting newsletters from Interweave for a long time and appreciate that very much.

With Christmas just around the corner, there are some great gift ideas included in this one. I particularly like the stunning market bag and the baby “Charlie Brown inspired” sweater. So cute. 🙂

Hope you enjoy these patterns too and do share what you are currently making, if you are a crafter.

I ♥ to hear about projects of all types, in progress or completed!

Happy Crafting! 🙂

7 responses

  1. Wow . . . thank you for sharing this! I’m a very very beginning crocheter, but I keep collecting patterns for my future as a not-so-beginning crocheter! 🙂

  2. well useless as i am i still admire this you know me ;0

  3. Thank you for the free patterns. I don’t know what happened to all mine. However, with these, I can start building a stash again!!

  4. Thank you for sharing!

  5. I like the look of the bag. I would have loved having a go at those patterns when I was able to move the fingers.

  6. That’s my problem too. I used to have tons of patterns. Mostly doll patterns cause I love to crochet doll gowns. Ones to fit Barbie. I did do the freebie at Crochet me yesterday so I will see what I can do.

  7. Katherine, you’re so welcome! These would all be good ones to consider, as soon as you feel that you’ve got the basics down pat! 😉

    Lorraine, thanks friend.

    Lady Peach, Glad I could help with that pattern stash. 😉

    Craftysorcha, you’re very welcome too.

    Valerie, that’s too bad. 😦

    Happy Hooking and Crafting, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

