A Handy Knitting Needle Guide

Found this very handy knitting needle guide and conversion chart: over at Interweave:

free-knitting-needles-guide

If you’ve ever wondered how to pick the best type of needle for a particular project, including: material they are made from, circular or straight etc…this is a guide you’ll want to have. Even though I’ve been knitting for a long time, I still picked up some good tips reading through this document. Great illustrations too.

Speaking of knitting, I haven’t been doing much with the very hot weather here in BC for the past couple of weeks.

But I did get some other projects completed, when I could find the energy. 😉 More about those soon.

How’s your weather been?

Hope you had a wonderful July.

I’m back to blogging at all my blogs now; visiting too. 🙂

3 responses

  1. If I ever start knitting again, I will know where to come to for help and advice. Thanks Geraldine. 🙂
    The weather here is chilly but just another month or so and we’ll have Spring again. 😀
    Have a great weekend hon. 😀

  2. I don’t think I’ll ever knit again, nor will I do any crocheting, but I envy those who can. Hope you are feeling refreshed after your break.

  3. I know quite a bit about various types of needles but I still found this a very informative guide. Lots of good info. in one booklet. And the conversion chart is always handy to have close at hand. I “think” in metric when it comes to knitting needles and crochet hooks and often, I need to convert those to American equivalents.

    You should both get back to knitting! I can’t imagine NOT knitting, it’s so addictive. 😉

Thanks so much for your comments!

