What’s Your Favorite Smoothie?

Have been on a bit of a smoothie “kick”recently, having a different one every day for breakfast, for several days now.

hand blender

It’s been another opportunity to test my new Hamilton Beach 2 Speed Hand Blender/Chopper (click to read my full review of this product) blending a variety of fruits and veggies. It did not disappoint! 😉

Even adding chunks of carrot, large pieces of spinach…it all came out smooth, creamy and ready to drink and not having to scoop out little tiny chunks of unprocessed “hard stuff” LOL.

I feel light and energized when I mix up a healthy smoothie in the morning.

One of my fav combos so far is quite simple but delish:

-large handful of organic baby spinach

– scoop of unsweetened organic yogurt

– 1/2 of an organic red apple

-2 drops of liquid stevia

-unsweetened almond milk.

Yummm….and what a gorgeous green this drink is too!

What’s the ingredients in your fav smoothie?

Do you drink smoothies in place of a meal on a regular basis?

Happy Blending! 🙂 

9 responses

  1. Does a daiquiri count as a smoothie? 🙂

  2. I like spinach, a flavoured yogurt, a banana, and some frozen fruit of any kind and a splash of milk- sometimes I add protein powder. Smoothies are very popular in my house too

  3. I love smoothies and it’s fun making them too. It’s great to try out new combos, don’t really have a favorite yet.

  4. mine def incorporates berries…we just got a thing to make smoothies so i will be experimenting very soon…

  5. Hi Keith, I think they would especially if you’re sharing. 😉 what is your fav daiquiri?

    Hi Garden, Aren’t they a great way to start the day? I feel light and energized when I have one of these, first thing in the morning.

    Hi Joe, Lots more to try! I’m waiting for some organic blackberries to show up at the food co-op, now that will make one great smoothie I think.

    Hi Brian, What kind of blender did you get? I’ve been seeing those single serving smoothie blenders lately, with the option to take off the lid and use as a travel cup. What a great idea. Just wondered how powerful they are. The blender above even takes on carrots, no problem!

    Happy Blending, G 🙂

  6. And once again I say Yum and don’t purchase, maybe one day when I’m finally settled somewhere….

  7. I’m still working on a smoothie with no dairy. Coconut milk seems to be my best substitute. I think I will wait until berries are in season to try again. Hugs! 🙂

  8. 1 date (pitted), 1/2 frozen banana, 1/4 c. coconut milk, handful of kale/spinach, spoon of peanut butter 🙂 Sometimes I’ll add in frozen fruit juice, frozen blueberries or keifer. Yours sounds delicious though, I’ll have to try it.

  9. Hi Lorraine, This is one kitchen appliance that gets daily use here. It’s so handy with the chopper att. too. But then, I love to cook!!!

    Hi Ruinwen, I like almond milk with a drop of stevia added. We buy the unsweetened kind. I actually prefer some berries (org.) frozen because by the time the “fresh” ones get to the stores, they are often not all that fresh.

    Bremners brand sells some amazing blackberries, organic and frozen. they are enormous and sooo good! Always running out at the stores though. 😦

    Hi Michel, Sounds wonderful. I’ve got some dates in the freezer, I’ll have to try this for sweetener, great idea.

    Happy Blending, G 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

