Easter Treats from Me and Mr. Cheddar! :<)

classic ched 9-crop

Mr. Cheddar and I hope you have the best Easter ever!

I think he’s a treat,  just the way he is but the Bunny Ears do add a certain charm, don’t ya think? 😉

My sweet treat is a cake recipe that always brings Spring and Easter to mind.

carrot cake

My fav for the best  Carrot Cake I’ve ever enjoyed and a delish (not to sweet) lemony-cream cheese icing to go with it. If you think the photo looks yummy, wait til you taste it! 😉 Here’s a link to the original post and recipes.

♥♥

 Happy Easter Weekend!

12 responses

  1. Poor Ched lol he looks like a girlie in those ears…ya shoulda found him some kick-ass cool masculine ears lol

  2. Mr. Cheddar looks good in his bunny ears 🙂

    Geraldine, carrot cake is my hubby’s absolute favorite. I might have to bake one and give him a sweet surprise when he gets home tonight. (I hope that doesn’t read wrong – lol!)

    Stripey and Missy wish Mr. Cheddar a wonderful Easter.

    Happy Easter, Geraldine!

  3. Mr. Cheddar made me smile. That’d be the only way you’d get bunny ears on my kitties, too.

  4. I hope you and Mr. Cheddar have a great Easter! >^..^<

  5. Ched looks great in his bunny ears, he is the Easter Feline. And this is a delicious cake and icing, the best carrot cake I’ve ever had.

  6. Hi Cath, Yeah, but they match his nose!!!

    Hi Talon, Mr. Cheddar thanks you and Stripey and Missy too ! And yes, I do know what you mean. 😉

    Hi UB, Mr. Cheddar will not wear any adornments more than a minute or so. I made him a beret at one point and he pulled it off VERY promptly.

    Hi Jackie, And I hope you do too Jackie.

    Hi Joe, I agree, on both counts.

    Wishing You All a Very Happy Easter and Lots of Special Treats, G 🙂

  7. Ched, be careful, most people eat the ears first. Mr Ched a bunny.
    Happy Easter to you and your Meowmee.

  8. jenmuddybootdreams

    Happy Easter to you, and Mr. Cheddar…he is so cute with bunny ears.

    Jen

  9. I hoep you and Cheddar has a GREAT Easter 🙂

  10. Wow my typos – I meant *hope and *had 🙂

  11. I hope you had a lovely Easter…the Mr. Cheddar bunny looks cute. Hugs! 🙂

  12. Hi Teri, Ched says no prob. with that Auntie Teri, he’ll bite first if anyone tries. 😉

    Hi Jen, I agree. Hope you had a lovely Easter Jen.

    Hi Keith, And to you too Keith. 🙂

    Hi Ruinwen, He’s always a cutie but the embellishments are fun at times! 🙂

    Happy Weekend, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

