Naked Cake and “Foodie” Haiku for OSI ;<)

naked cake haiku

Being the avid foodie/cook that I am, when I saw the One Single Impression prompt for this Sunday: Naked, wouldn’t you know it:

 NAKED CAKE came to mind. 😉

This story goes a long way back in my blogging history.

Suffice to say, the cake pictured above was named Naked Cake many moons ago by Tania Densiuk, a (former, sadly not blogging anymore)  blog pal who also shared a love of all things food.

I hope you like my culinary haiku! 😉

And here’s a link to the complete recipe for this oh, so yummy cake from my cookbook and also one of my foodie/green newspaper columns.

Valentine’s  day is just around the corner, you might want to keep this one in mind to make for your sweetie!

Wishing You a Fun and Happy Week! 🙂

16 responses

  1. Naked cake – what a thought 😀

  2. This is great. Makes me think icing is so unnecessary!

  3. This is great. I love this cake and your foodie haiku is yummy. Forking up the crumbs, sounds like a good plan.

  4. Lisa at Greenbow

    Stop. You are making me hungry.

  5. That’s what I call a tasty post.

  6. No icing necessary, though I immediately thought of Sticky Toffee Pudding from the UK. Yumm. Nice take on the prompt. Now I am hungry! My best, Rob.

  7. what fun, cake to the last crumb; an interesting take on today’s prompt

    much love…

  8. Hi LL, Thanks for stopping in. It is an interesting concept, tastes good too. 😉

    Hi SandyC, Naked is the way to go with this cake.

    Hi Joe, I had fun writing my first foodie haiku. 😉 I agree, this cake is so yummy. I’d like a piece right now.

    Hi Lisa, You can always make one soon. 🙂 So easy too.

    Hi Tony, Thanks friend.

    Hi Loch Rob, Glad you enjoyed this tasty offering. 🙂

    Hi Gillena, First thought that came to mind for me when I saw this prompt. I am a foodie to the core.

    Happy Week, G

  9. Looks delish! Will have to check out the recipe!

  10. i would love cake in any form too – naked or not..:)

  11. J Cosmo Newbery

    Somehow I associate naked with tarts rather than cakes but that is just me 🙂
    Nice twist on the prompt.

  12. bet it’s delicious! a naked plate will be left alone 🙂

  13. I want it I want it now, don’t need to dress it up, then again don’t it would never make through the borders, they always keep the sweets and eat them I hate them sigh x

  14. Hi Robyn, It’s a keeper! One of my all time favs for this kind of cake.

    Hi Lady in Read, I’m not a big cake fan but I love this one, carrot cake too. I love your blog name btw!

    Hi J Cosmos, LOL, I hear ya. 😉

    Hi Totomai, Yes indeedy. 😉

    Hi Lorraine, You could always make one L, tres easy and soooo good. Let me know if you give this recipe a try. I make cupcakes out of the batter sometimes too and that works great, just bake about 10 minutes less.

    Happy Baking and Week, G 🙂

  15. Crumbs are what I love most!

    Very different take on the prompt!

  16. Oh my! Poetry AND a recipe for chocolate cake! This must be heaven!

Thanks so much for your comments!

