Guilty Pleasures Socks

I’m still knitting up a storm! 😉

Finished these Guilty Pleasures Socks a couple of weeks ago. They were fun to knit and not too difficult either.

I made them in Patons Stretch Socks yarn in Mineral shade and they took approximately 1.5 skeins to make (this was not the yarn called for in the pattern, that used just one skein in keeping with the theme of this book). They were one size pattern, fit great.

These socks are featured in the book: 101 Designer One Skein Wonders.

Actually a lot nicer in reality than the photos are!

Now that I’ve “aced” the art of sock-knitting, I’m working on my first pair of knit gloves now. Kind of challenge but fun. I’ll share some photos when those are completed too.

Happy Crafting !

4 responses

  1. Ger,
    I like the delicate yarn you used and the lacey stitch. The colour is very pretty as well.
    I’ll bet that you will enjoy wearing these. 🙂
    Brenda

  2. Another great pair of socks finished. And your gloves are looking great already.

  3. There can never ever be guilt in beauty gosh I envy your talent, I’m knitting allright , it’s getting wider and I’m sure it wont’ be a scarf but I decided to use the entire coloured wool and see what it is, I’m thinking cape, or something to wipe dirt, don’t know yet…upper body warmer tied with ‘epingles’ I don’t remember the word in English, now that’s a first..;)

  4. Hi Brenda, These fit so nice. The photo isn’t very good, doesn’t show up the pattern ridges that clearly. I put these on Ravelry too and some of the ones there of this same pattern, show up better. Have you joined Ravelry? Such a great place to visit and browse.

    Hi Joe, The socks I’ve definitely aced but the gloves are another skill to learn. Enjoying it though! How I love to knit.

    Hi Lorraine, A fun name though, don’t ya think? 😉 Share you’re knitting when you’re done OK!

    Happy Week, G 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

