On the Menu Last Night: Easy Vegetable Curry

It was a sweltering day here in BC yesterday at 35+ C.

Of all things, I was craving a curry! More hot stuff.

This is one of our fav main dishes and it didn’t take long at all to make.

I had rice ready to go beforehand. Added chopsticks for fun (I love eating with them) and cashews to top and it was a supper, good to go! 

Here’s the link to the recipe for my version of vegetable curry and also the other recipes shown in this photo. 

Hope you enjoy this for dinner soon too. 🙂

                                            

PS: Badly-needed rain is in the forecast today. Here’s hoping it actually does.

7 responses

  1. Looks so good!

  2. It was a delicious supper and made for a great lunch today, with the leftovers.

  3. I adore bread and curry not that I’ve ever made any…still guess what it’s 5 degrees here right now, it was a cold night…ll would have been the perfect meal, I’ll send you some cool ok?

  4. Hi SandyL, IS so good! I love curry and this vegetable curry is so easy and quick. Healthy too. Hope you try it soon.

    Hi Joe, I agree. And I’m glad you enjoyed the leftovers too. 😉

    Hi Lorraine, It’s getting cooler here now but still no rain. We had a perfect day yesterday, sunny but not too warm. I’m still waiting for the fall colors though. I hope you try some of these recipes too.

    Happy Weekend, G 🙂

  5. This is the perfect picture I told you should be in a cookbook. I do not know why it would not take comments before, now I am receiving your posts in my following, had not before, so I guess all is working okay! We will hope so, had a family emergency so was off for a few and now trying to check up!

  6. Hi Rachael, This photo IS in my cookbook. 😉 I can’t take credit for this one, it was taken by a professional photographer. I can only take credit for creating the recipes!

    I’m glad you liked this post. And glad you are back and receiving updates too.

    cheers, G

  7. Reblogged this on VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS and commented:

    I’m in “curry mode” again. 😉 I am making this curry dinner again this week. I hope you enjoy this (and the other recipes featured) soon. 🙂

    Happy Cooking and Week!

Thanks so much for your comments!

