Happy 2011!!!!

May this  new year/direction/path lead to all your heart’s desires….

                                             

 

Wow, isn’t that an amazing number: 2-0-1-1 ?

 I still remember when I thought I’d be soooooo old in the year 2000. What perceptions we have as children eh?

Anyhoo….here’s to a wonderful, productive and prosperous new year.

 I’ll be back soon with a review of a very interesting new product. Actually, it’s Mr. Cheddar who is giving it a try out. 😉 And another diet update (it’s all good)! And some of my plans/goals for 2011.

In the meantime, raise a glass of cheer and be safe and happy tonight. 🙂

15 responses

  1. wishing you a happy new year full of laughter, words, sunshine and many, many happy days!

  2. Love this photo of a path that disappears into the unknown but still imparts a generous feeling of wonderful potential! Wishing you and yours a very healthy, happy and properous 2011!

  3. What a beautiful picture…
    Happy New Year 🙂

  4. the best to you this year, and yes, I remember not being able to comprehend 2000, much less 2011!

  5. Happiest New Year wishes to you too Geraldine!

    Cheers & happiness for each and every one of us!

    peace,
    JP/deborah

  6. I remember that too. 2011 sounds like it is so far in the future, but here it is right in front of us. I was expecting hover cars and food in pill form by now but I guess iPads and email are close enough. Have a brilliant New Year, Geraldine. You deserve it xxx

  7. Happy New Year, Geraldine!
    I know exactly what you mean. 2000 seemed so far away and here we are in 2011… Well, let’s do the best of it… 🙂

  8. yes, 2011 is a wonderful number.
    I wish you a year full of days that feel wonderful to you!

  9. Happy New Year,Geraldine. Selma had the same vision of 2000 that I did, re the hover cars and food pills. I also thought that we’d be getting around in jetpacks and living on the moon and mars. Well, at least we’re not all wearing silver jump suits. To iPads and email I’d add cell phone with video calling. Have a great year. DavidM

  10. Hi Geraldine, Hope you had a great Christmas and a lovely start to the new year!

  11. Lovely photo. Happy New Year my dear Ger.:)

  12. Ahhhh- what beauty! All the best for you and your family in 2011! Can’t wait to hear about your updates!

  13. Hi Lissa, So nice of you to stop in!

    Hi Sue, I love path photos, glad you liked this one too Sue.

    Hi Sumit, I’m glad we’ve met via OSI and thanks for your many visits and comments this past year.

    Hi SandyL, LOL, I remember my feelings about 2000 so well. I thought I’d be soooo old and rickety by now.;<)

    Hi Jane, And right back to you my dear!

    Hi Sel, You deserve a wonderful year too, we all do. It's been "tough-sledding" a might too long, I'd say….

    Hi Vesper, As a friend says here, at least I woke up on the right side of the dirt. We are blessed with every day we are given. We really should make them all count. Nice to see you again too.

    Hi Tammie, I like that, a wonderful number in terms of the year we are in. It's all good!

    Hi David, Don't get me started, I can SO relate to what you are saying. LOL but I'm glad some of the weirder notions of the future didn't come to pass, at least not yet. So nice of you to stop by.

    Hi Cathy, I'm glad we met over at Sel's, thanks and same to you!

    Hi Joe, And back to you dear Joe.

    Hi Patti, I agree. And updates on the way.

    Best wishes to every one of you. My wish, that all your dreams and goals for 2011 come true. The clock is ticking….let's get started!

    Hugs and Happy Happy New Year, G 🙂

  14. Happy New Year dear friend. 🙂

  15. Just stopping in! And a very happy and prosperous new year to you dear Ruinwen. G

Thanks so much for your comments!

