Oh So Warm, Easy Knit Vest

 

 

Another finished yarn project yipeee…. This one for a warm winter vest, see pattern here: Lion Brand.

This was a very easy and quick knit. It would be an excellent beginner’s pattern too.

 I made it in a Lopi Bulky 100% wool yarn in a beautiful wine color (the photo does not do the color justice). I made a couple of changes, added 3 toggles not 2 as in pattern. I also did a 2″ border along the fronts, not the 2 stitches as in pattern. It really came out nice.

Then, lo and behold I found a brand new pair of cord-jeans in this exact plum color, that I had never worn. They will be perfect when I’m down another 10 lbs. and weight loss continues, slow and steady.

If you are looking for a fun, easy and attractive knit vest, you might want to give this one a try. I’m glad I did.

What are you working on right now? Do share, love to read about your projects!

4 responses

  1. WOW. That is lovely. You are so productive right now. Beautiful colours!

  2. This is beautifully done. Much nicer in reality too.

  3. Tell me how much! I want that! It is beautiful.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. Dad is in the hospital still, and I am slow to get to my email. Your kind words are a balm to my heart.

  4. Hi Sel, I had a whole bunch of yarn projects that needed to be finished. It’s not the most fun part of the process. Yes, it’s been a productive time in that respect. I’m just finishing a cardigan for Joe that’s been in progress for years!!!

    Hi Joe, Hope you like the new sweater and wear it a lot!

    Hi SandyC, It’s actually a really easy knit but it looks so nice in the Lopi wool. I was very happy with this vest and plan to make at least one more, probably in a cream tweed yarn. Yum!!!

    Hugs and Happy Crafting, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

