The Sewing News

I’ve been on a sewing kick lately, among a number of other creative projects currently on the go and pending. I am really trying to use up “stash” items on hand: fabric remnants and lengths, yarn, beads,notions.

It’s kind of fun to take a material and then decide what to make, rather than the other way around. 😉

 

I made these little gift bags out of a remnant of animal print fabric I’ve had for a while. The ties are all from short lengths of ribbon,lace and bias tape. I think they’re kind of cute. And perfect for using with earring orders and gifts.

I’m also finishing up a sundress; I guess there’s always next year LOL. Using up some small remnants for hair scrunchies.

 On the yarn front, I have almost completed another Triangle Shawl, this time in Lopi Fire Tweed.

What are you working on right now?

Happy Crafting and Weekend.

PS: Thanks Ruinwen, for your kind words over at your blog today.

I’m so glad you liked the earrings and the journal.

4 responses

  1. I have been doing the same thing with my stash. And, just finished a quilt top about an hour ago. I won’t hand quilt it until the winter, so show you then.

  2. You are amazing. These are wonderful bags. I love what you create. Pure beauty.

  3. What lovely little bags! You are always making something beautiful! 🙂

    I finished another prayer shawl for Mom this weekend…and did little else.
    *hugs*

  4. Hi SandyL, Id love to see your finished quilt, hope you share it online.

    Hi SandyC, You are too kind. You create pure beauty with your words. Treasures.

    Hi Ruinwen, I was sorry I didn’t have these complete when I sent out your earrings. That’s wonderful about the shawl. I hope you share a pic too.

    Hugs my friends, G 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

