My Shawl of Many Colors

I have finished my “shawl of many colors” . I’m rather pleased with the results.

 I made this in Lion Brand Homespun (Fiesta). It was a fun knit. I’m use to working from the bottom on a shawl pattern, going up (as is usually the case in crochet). This was knit going from the top, down. A crochet edge to complete.

If you are looking for an easy to make shawl that works up quickly and has a nice pattern that looks harder than it is, you might want to give this one a try. I know a lot of people” pooh-pooh”  😉 Lion Brand yarns but I still think Homespun is very pretty and the price is so reasonable! Less than $12. to make this shawl! Now all I need is a shawl pin. 😉

I also finally have my Etsy shop ready to roll! Will be adding my first items for sale later this week and many more to come!

I plan to stock bead and wire earrings (I love to make all kinds of these)!  Also various craft supplies and perhaps other jewelry and fabric craft items as things progress.

The link to my Etsy shop is on the sidebar. Hope you’ll stop by soon.

    Here I am, spreading my wings>>>>>>>>

7 responses

  1. I love those colors together. Maybe I will try something like that. You really do a neat job.

  2. It is a beautiful shawl. I was happy to see the finished product too.

  3. Hi, this is Jess from Lion Brand. Congratulations on your beautiful shawl, and thanks for submitting them to our Customer Gallery! Fiesta Homespun looks great with the pattern you selected.

    With warm regards,
    Jess H.
    Lion Brand Yarn

  4. Of that’s lovely!!!

  5. How lovely. I am so pleased you have an Etsy shop. I hope it does really well!

  6. Hi Sandy, I do have good knit and crochet tension, it’s not something I struggle with. Difficult patterns, that’s another matter! This was quite easy and the results are impressive, once it’s off the needles. You should give it a whirl!

    Hi Joe, You sure had to listen to me talk about this enough, didn’t you? I kept wondering if it was going to look good, while I was making it. Kind of hard to tell, all bunched up on the needles. 😉

    Hi Jess, Wow, I am honored, a visit from the folks at Lion Brand. I love your yarns and many of your patterns, thanks for all the resources at your site and for visiting too.

    Hi Sallee, I know it’s easy peasy compared to your work but it is nice, isn’t it? You don’t see many shawls being worn here but I’m going to be brave and wear mine a lot. 😉

    Hi Sel, Oh, you must have been online just now, how cool. Thanks for stopping by. And do visit Etsy, in a week or so. I’m going to add a lot more items by then, handmade earrings mainly and more sewing stuff too.

    Hugs to all of you, G

  7. That really turned out nice and I think the front view is just as beautiful as the back. 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

