The Soup “Kick” continues!

Curried Apple Soup

This past Wednesday, it seemed that I was coming down with a bit of a cold/sore throat. I took a rest day and also simmered up a batch of: Curried Apple Soup By the next day, I was feeling much better and my sore throat had all but disappeared.

                                                 

Is there anything more comforting than a hearty bowl of soup?

                                           

This recipe is also a great way to use up some of  the fall apple harvest. Tangy, colorful and satisfying. I’ve included the link to the original post  including the recipe and previous comments. Let me know if you give this one a try!

Happy Cooking! 🙂

7 responses

  1. I often find that curry or chili helps me get rid of a sore throat. I have never tried apple soup before but I will add it to my list of things to try out. It looks delicious!

  2. Soup is one of my favorite foods and I crave it when the weather is cooler. I’m glad your sore throat is better!

  3. yummy..we love soups in our household a LOT!!

  4. I swear by hot curries when I get a cold. The hotter the better for me…what can I say…I am a curry addict. Normally the next day the cold has eased up considerably.

  5. Ok, I seriously know what I’m making tomorrow night. This sounds out of this world!!

  6. Dear Selma, Beth,Shraddha,Jackie and Shadow,

    Thanks so much for visiting Veggies…and for your interesting comments. I really do think that there is healing powers to be found in so many herbs and spices, tumeric is just one of many good examples. If you have any other experiences with the healing powers of food (and recipes perhaps) do share!

    Hugs and Happy Cooking, G 🙂

  7. That sounds delicious. I think I just need curry…..

Thanks so much for your comments!

