Earth Hour on Earth Day?

Just thought of this tonight (still Monday night as I type this). Rather late to post about this idea.

I do hope that some of you will join me and Joe and the kitties, on Tuesday 22nd, Earth Day and show your support by participating in another Earth Hour between 8-9pm, your local time.

In case you weren’t aware of this recent global event, be sure to check out the Earth Hour site to find out about the first one. And what an amazing event it was!

Here’s the post I wrote about the first Earth Hour (yes,we did participate)!

I think this would be a small but significant way to show support for: Earth Day and all that we have to be grateful for, on this our beautiful but endangered planet.

Do let me know if you were able to participate in Earth Hour on Earth Day. It’s only an hour, but what a difference an hour can make.

Happy Earth Day!        🙂

Photo courtesy of: Flickr

3 responses

  1. I didn’t know about it, but most of the lights in the house were off because I’ve been upstairs on the computer all afternoon and haven’t been downstairs to light up anything.

    So, one light, one computer…..I sorta participated. 🙂

  2. We participated at my son’s insistence. I enjoyed it. It may be a small thing but you do feel like you are doing something. We are going to try and do it at least once a month.

Thanks so much for your comments!

