How Color Savvy are You?

I seem to be on a quiz-kick but no knitting  😦  recently.   

 Actually, I’ve been feeling rather lazy, maybe that’s why, LOL!  

This color quiz is oodles of fun, at least I thought so, given my present, rather lethargic state of mind.                                         

 I will give you two tips:

1.Think exotic color names, not just the basics like red, white and blue.

2. Be ready to start typing as soon as you click the link below.

I managed  to name/type: 40. Not too shabby!

On your mark, get set……

How many colors can you name in 5 minutes

                                                

Do share your score afterwards…. ok!          🙂

                                       

Monday A.M. update:  Just got my invitation to join Ravelry (username Geraldine). Hopefully that’s the incentive I need to get back to knitting and crocheting 

Now I need to find those yarn swaps!

10 responses

  1. You did a lot better than I, and I work with color every day. Unfortunately, it didn’t accept many that I tried to enter, and I had more problems with spellings of some odd ones – why it wouldn’t take fushia, I have no idea, b/c it was in the list of colors I missed!
    (sigh)
    So my 25 hardly seems fair…
    (ok…I’m done complaining…)
    It was a fun quiz, tho!
    (((hugs)))

  2. That was fun! I kept trying to remember the colors in the Crayola box. 🙂

  3. I am brain dead right now. I don’t even dare attempt it! All I can think of is burnt sienna…

  4. Hi G., I didn’t take the quiz yet, but I just wanted to say hi and say that you’ve been a very active blogger lately. Good to see all your new posts on Veggies and your poetry blog as well.

  5. That was fun I got 57.

    I tried to post this yesterday but it didn’t take.

    Glad you got on Ravelry! There is so much there and I really don’t utilize half of the features but it really is a bunch of fun to see all those crafters! 🙂

    Also, the mailer deamon keeps sending your mail back. Could you e-mail me your address, please and thank you?!?

  6. Hi Sallee, They didn’t accept my ‘fuschia’ either, or is it ‘fushia’ (sp???) LOL. There are a lot of variations on the basics as in sky, light, navy blue…

    Hi Beth, Good idea!

    Hi C, Welcome back, I missed your posts and emails. Yes, I’ve been posting a bit more lately. Hope you enjoy the new posts, you’ve got some catching up to do, in Blogland!!! 😉

    Hi Sheep, It’s on the list! Do give it a whirl when you can, it’s fun. I wrote you an email at Ravelry. Wow, you certainly are a busy gal!!!

    Hi Ruinwen, Will do. I don’t know if I’ll figure out all the in’s and out’s over at Ravelry, it seems a bit daunting at this point.

    Huggs, G 🙂

  7. Geralidine,

    Thanks for your reply. I am still in the numbness phase. Blogging has been a Godsend. Thanks for being out there.

    I can’t even fathom losing my mother. God bless yours, and you. She left a wonderful part of herself in you.

  8. Welcome to Ravelry! I’m too frightened to do the color quiz … I’m afraid I’m quite the amateur. Be sure to drop me a line on the Rav if you have questions, and I’ll be reading you here!

    — paksenarrion

  9. I got 12. Lord, I must suffer from word loss!

  10. Hi Bellavia, Your comment brought tears to my eyes, thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad mine helped a bit. Big hug, back to you. Hang in there, the pain will lessen.

    Hi Donna, Thanks for stopping in. As you can see from my latest post, I’m still a bit Ravel-Dazzled (how’s that for a term?) at this point. Hopefully, I will find my niche over there, it’s a great community.

    Hi Billy, Unbelievable! You are such a master of words. Try the test again, you’ll probably get a lot more colors named, next time!

    Thank you all for stopping in, love to read your comments and of course, your blogs too.

    Huggs, G 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

