Decisions, Decisions….

  

As I have mentioned before, I am a big fan of the Daily Om site. This one really spoke to me: Cosmic Support .

We are currently faced with too many decisions and often I find myself overwhelmed with all we still have to face and deal with. This morning,I found this OM particularly encouraging and enlightening.

 I also read a quote a few days ago that really hit home: ‘ Not making a decision is a decision in itself. We still will have to live with the consequences of not actually making a decision.’

How true is that?

When faced with tough decisions, what do you do? What has worked best in finding the right path to take, making the best choice, especially when the going gets tough?

To listen to that ‘still small voice’ perhaps? Works for me, when I remember to slow down and really listen. If I had, perhaps the mistakes/regrets wouldn’t have piled up so high.

Is ‘the road less travelled’ perhaps the one that is sometimes best to take, even when it’s not the obvious, popular or practical one to tread?

Don’t mean to be a ‘downer’. It’s the reality of living isn’t it? And if we learn from our mistakes/bad decisions (again sometimes a challenge for me) are they really so bad, after all?

5 responses

  1. >

    DRINK HEAVILY…..

    All kidding aside, going down the road less travelled is really difficult but mostly rewarding. It depends on what your personality is like and whether or not you’re up for “bucking the system.” As for making the decision itself, I always find it’s best to follow my gut reaction or initial instinct. Sometimes that’s hard to do when there’s more than one person involved though…if your respective instincts are opposite, that can be tough too.

    Good luck with your decision G!

  2. I think it depends on the decision. Some I take time for and consider carefully. Others, I can make quickly. I also know I will make mistakes. It’s bound to happen. And I’m okay knowing that some of my decisions will be the wrong ones. If I come out ahead, I’m okay.

    Rarely do I take the road most traveled. Much to my own consternation, I think. It’s not the easy life. But it is a much more interesting life.

  3. I can think and think and think on an issue or problem but at the end of the day, I go with what my heart tells me is right for me. It always seems to work best. I hope it works for you.

  4. I’m a great believer in the harmony of the energies of the universe. Your intuitions or “gut feelings” will let you know when you are on the right path…even if it’s a hard decision, it will feel right. If I’m having a hard time making a decision, I walk….that’s my answer to everything….walk. 🙂 It just gives me a chance to clear my head of the chatter so I can hear that inner voice.

  5. I usually find myself on the “road less travelled”.

    Your pictures makes me think of Robert Frosts “Road Lss Travelled” it’s one of my favorite poems.

Thanks so much for your comments!

