To My Friends in the U.S.A.

  

I will never forget the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001. The memory still so vivid; as we watched from up here in Canada.

The news reports blaring, over and over. The images….trying to take it in. Time and the whole world standing still.

Everywhere, people too stunned to react with words. Tears streaming down faces, including mine.

Now, five years later, it is still impossible to fully comprehend.

My thoughts are with you all, my American friends, at this tragic time. Permanently etched in history and memory ….

 

May Peace and Goodness eventually triumph in our world.

United we stand.

GHH

4 responses

  1. It was the day that changed everything forever. I had forgotten to change the calendar in my office at school from the 10th when I got in that morning. I never did. ::hugs::

  2. Nice post and picture, G. Thank you. It was one of those moments that people will always remember exactly what they were doing. It was our first year of homeschooling and we were in the kitchen doing schoolwork. My mom called to tell me about the planes. I watched some of the coverage on TV then just held E on my lap. I was so thankful to have her home with me.

  3. Thank you, sweet G. And for your post about my Canadian friend who passed away this weekend. Merci beaucoup.

    United we stand indeed. THANK YOU!

    *HUGS*

  4. Thankd for the hug G, it means alot. 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

