PS: Re: Swing Jacket….

I tried out this jacket pattern last night. The stitches looked great in this yarn, although I needed to downsize on the hook that they suggested to get the proper gauge.

I have unfortunately already found 2 errors in the pattern, so will be holding off on proceeding until I hear from Lion Brand about this. There might be more mistakes and is there anything more frustrating that working on a knit/crochet project and trying to guess if the instructions are right or wrong? Been there, done that, not fun.

Will keep you posted and hope some of you also try this jacket. Homespun is such a nice soft yarn and the Barrington I had is a beautiful deep blue/purple blend. I think it’s going to be nice.        

In the meantime, still knitting on Joe’s Lopi cardigan, 1 sleeve half completed, 1 to go, then pockets and time to start putting it together. And of course, a gazillion other things to keep me busy.

Have a safe and happy weekend and BFN….     🙂

3 responses

  1. Wow, that was FAST! Already a reply from Lion Brand, corrections to follow shortly. G

  2. oh no! errors in patterns are quite a bad thing! I was looking in the “Happy Hooker” by Debbie Stoller and she had a jacket similar to what you are looking at, with a collar. Here is a link to “prepster”

  3. Hi Heather, Looks like the WP gods have deleted the links you sent…I begged them not to, LOL!!! But they did come through via email so will check them out there, thanks so much. G 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!