A Frosty, Cool Post!!!!

 With the temperatures soaring in the U.S. , U.K. and parts of Canada; I thought this icy cold photo might provide some much-needed relief. At least it’s the illusion of cool, right ? (how sad, this gorgeous photo is no longer available on Flickr).

Just add a frosty beverage, a fan and you should be all set, LOL….I wish it was that easy.

Hope the photo helps a bit and that cooler days are on the way. The  ‘real’ snow….. well that can stay away for quite a while!  

Happy Wednesday   🙂

18 responses

  1. that’s just what i needed to cool off!

  2. email friend Elaine

    What a beautiful picture, just teasing us with what is ahead in the next few months.

  3. That picture almost made me shiver! 🙂

  4. Ahhhhhhhhh! G!!!!! WONDERFUL!!! You made me laugh AND feel nice ‘n’ cool with this post. Thanks!

  5. Thank you! I’m sitting here sweating and needed something to cool me down.

  6. This is a really ‘cool’ photo. Doesn’t look like it’s been enhanced either. Real snow!

  7. Ohhhh, LOVIN’ that picture.. it goes right well with my post for today *grin*

  8. Thanks for the picture. 🙂

    teddy

  9. This is a lovely photo–but 6 months from now I’ll need to see its opposite! In New England, our heat wave finally ended last night as a cold front and several hours of thunderstorms moved in.

  10. Hi Gray la Gran (great name!!!) Glad the photo helped to bring a chill!!!

    Hi Elaine, Don’t remind me…it always returns, doesn’t it?

    Hi Beth, Yeah, but in a good way, right? I am thinking Georgia would be VERY hot?

    Hi Karen, Laughs and chill time, glad I could help. You is wonderful toooooo….

    Hi Erin (am I right re: your name?) Hope you got the window screen problem resolved. Glad the photo helped a bit too.

    Hi Joe, That’s what I liked about this photo too…looked real, and so peaceful and serene….

    Hi Mia, Put me on your muff list OK!!!!LOL

    Hi Teddy, You are welcome dear.

    Hi Caroline, I will remember that and I agree. How about a pic. of hot soup and homemade bread??? Maybe a polar bear..LOL…you got it, right? Its way cooler here today too, it seems like we have the same weather, most of the time.

    Take care, stay cool and thanks to all of you for stopping by….

    Huggs, G

  11. G., would that be a POLAR opposite? 🙂

  12. I would welcome snow, actually. But the rains we’ve gotten the past 2 days aren’t too bad, either. At least they are cooling things down for us.

  13. Hi C….How about a polar bear in the yard LOL…check out this link for more ‘frosty’ friends:

    http://www.polarbearsinternational.org/

    Hi Dawn, Plllllleasse send some rain this way…we need it a lot!!! Sounds wonderful.

    Bye again, G 🙂

  14. The weather in Maine took a turn for the more bearable today!!! No humidity and its right around 80 degrees. This is more like the summer I had in mind! Cool thoughts to those who need them!

  15. I definitely need a chill here in Alabama. It is HOT!!!!

  16. Hi Annie, Sounds a lot more comfortable where you are….I am still hoping for rain here, it’s a lot cooler though, which makes for a more productive day.

    Hi Tasha, SO how hot is it???? Hope the cool photo helped a bit, I find it calming to look at too.

    Huggs, G

  17. MMMmmmmm I love snow….hate the sun right now! So hot over here in the UK!!! High 30s!!!

    Namaste

    Al

  18. […] the same time of the summer, two years ago, I posted this lovely  photo over at Veggies…. to happy […]

Thanks so much for your comments!

