Another NJFV Review: The City Hippy

 My sincere thanks to Al, over at the City Hippy for his wonderful (and witty) review this week, of my cookbook,  Not Just for Vegetarians.

Al is one fun guy!  We’ve been emailing back and forth for over a year now. In that time I’ve gotten to know about his life in Jolly Old England, his family ( baby Coby arrived on scene in the last few months to add to the fun )and I’ve also been able to add another wonderful blog-friend to the fold.

Al mentions that he’d like me to cook for him all the time, if I wasn’t so far away!!!. I guess it could happen, at least for a day ! Perhaps on my way to Coronation Street.  LOL… Al’s been there BTW, lucky guy.

Hope you enjoy the review and Al’s interesting and informative GREEN blog too….well worth a visit. Check out the review: City Hippy Review Happy Cooking!!! 🙂

7 responses

  1. Quite the compliment to be reviewed so favorably by City Hippy. I like his blog a lot.

  2. That’s a great review! 🙂

  3. Excellent review!! Congrats on a job well done!!

  4. Hmmmmmmm… idea, idea!!! i might have to ask my newspaper if i can review this as well for our Food section…

  5. Hi Caroline, I’m a Al fan myself, he’s such a funny, nice guy. And I certainly enjoyed reading yet another positive review re: my cookbook. That’s something that never gets stale. Have you been using my cookbook, I seem to remember you were planning to get a copy? Let me know which recipes you’ve tried….always love feedback.

    Hi Beth, It is, isn’t it? And I know you are using and enjoying NJFV, thanks for your compliments and feedback too.

    Hi Tasha, Thanks to you too, you’ve been so supportive and kind.

    Hi Karen, That would be great. NJFV has been written up many times, but so far not specifically in CA. Let me know if you need anything, press kit etc…Thanks for the consideration.

    Huggs and BFN, G 🙂

  6. Aw that’s great. Congrats to you!

    Teddy

  7. Thanks Teddy…and for stopping by too.
    Huggs, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

