Everything Old is New Again…

A couple of weeks ago, I finally got around to getting my summer clothes out of storage. An afternoon of sorting, pressing, give-aways, discards….A yearly ritual I am not fond of.

One of my fantasy ‘house wishes’ is to have a walk-in closet OR a small bedroom, converted into a closet, just for me. What a treat it would be to have ALL of my clothes out, sweaters here, pants there, coats…. you get the picture,year-round. I must admit, I do like things neat and this would be my idea of ‘closet heaven’. But in the meantime, with lack of space, the necessary storage of out-of-season clothes is the reality.

     

 I happened to find these pretty shawls that I had crocheted many, many years ago. Can’t say that I’ve worn them much, but this summer I plan to, after seeing so many shawls being featured on the knit/crochet blogs that I visit

 It is really true about trends, everything old does end up being new againMaybe a bit different but so many styles do return and I think shawls remain a fashion classic

I would also like to share a very beautiful and romantic ‘shawl story’ that I enjoyed over at Knitnana’s.  Brought tears to my eyes, sniffle,sniffle…hope you enjoy her wonderful story too. 🙂

3 responses

  1. Thank you, Geraldine! How sweet of you to link to me…and what lovely shawls! I know what you mean about everything old being new again…lololol (even ME!). And isn’t it a good thing, too??? Your fantasy closet is mine, too…

    Head scritches to Mitzi! The Meezer says “prrrrrr.”

  2. Very nice shawls and artfully displayed on your porch! I have a vest my grandma knitted for me while I was in high school. I think it’s “in” again and I can even wear it…except that it’s a bit tight around the waster for some reason. 🙂

  3. Oh those shawls are lovely! 🙂

Thanks so much for your comments!

