Dangerous ingredients:Label-readers take note!

Wow, Mike Adams aka the Health Ranger has done it again!

Just when I thought I'd become fairly savvy in the 'what to eat and not eat' department, this eye-opening report arrives in my inbox from News Target.

I must admit, I was not aware of all of the points brought up in this article, particularly the one about CARMINE. Sounds like such a nice pleasant ingredient doesn't it? Read on, you will probably be surprised, I know I was. And yes, I have probably eaten this 'food' before. Yuck!!!!!

Read the entire article at: News Target Label Warnings. Food Buyers….BEWARE!

9 responses

  1. You don’t like ground up beetles?? No, truly, my kids’ hot dog days are OVER!!
    Thanks for the warning.

  2. I’m very thankful for the allergen law being passed, I agree that there are other things that should be listed also. Glad I read this, really raises the red flag on the hidden dangers in food.

  3. Ah, yes…beetles! YUM! You should see a better use of beetles on Sweetgeorgia’s site, posted March 1st
    http://sweetgeorgia.planetfishdesign.com/archives/2006/03/

    Also, my students brought in some containers from Dunkin’ Dounuts, the yougurt containers to make their smoothies, ingredient #3 gelitain! So I guess those smoothies are not vegitarian, D’oh!

    Great Day Off post BTW!

    TC 🙂
    H

  4. I am so glad that i bought just fruit and veg this week! makes me feel a litle better about what i eat (well for this week at least haha)

    Thanks that was a good article

    Teddy

  5. I think I need to avoid food.

  6. Dear Purl, Mandy, TC,Teddy and Dawn, Thanks for stopping by…

    Purl,It’s time to look at switching to veggie dogs (the Yves chili ones are great) and Im pretty sure no BUGS allowed LOL…

    Mandy, I bet this is just the tip of the iceberg, in terms of ‘sneaky labelling’ but its a start, right?

    TC, Thanks for the link, when I found the right post…had to scroll down a bit…it was a very interesting post, dye bugs..go figure.

    Teddy, Sounds like you are ok foodwise for the week, hopefully organics?

    Dawn, Don’t give up on food, just the processed kind with BUGS LOL, there’s still lot of good choices out there.

    BFN, G 🙂

  7. PS Ooops….TC, I meant Heather, Im typing too fast for my own good. Take care and bye again, G.

  8. Hi! Check out yesterdays post! I think you’ll be interested in joining in.

  9. hiya G
    I posted my mushroom recipe if you’re interested : )
    Teddy

Thanks so much for your comments!

