I’ve Been Tagged….

Thanks Heather for tagging me! Make sure to check out her great list and blog, over at paperclips….. LOVE THAT NAME FOR A BLOG!  

So, without further adieu….. 

My 4 Things List: 

4 Jobs I’ve Held ( and believe me…. there’s been a LOT more than 4) 

*Animal rights education officer

*Vegetarian Cooking Instructor

*Freelance Writer

* Toronto Tour Guide

4 Movies I like… ( I decided on comedies, we need those a lot these days…)     

* The Full Monty     

 *Planes, Trains and Automobiles 

 *Take the Money and Run     

 *Office Space 

4 Places I’ve lived  

*Winnipeg, Manitoba

*Toronto, Ontario

*Victoria, BC

*London, Ontario

4 TV shows I like (hardly ever turn on the set but when we do…..) 

*The Late, Late Show with Craig Ferguson, I just love him!  

* Jamie Oliver, any of his cooking shows, he is a hoot!    

* Coronation Street (British soap and for waaaayyyy to many years, Sun. mornings on CBC, along with 1 million other crazy Canucks)

* " Neat" – A professional organizer on the go, (appeals to my neat-freak, " love to be organized….but don't always succeed" nature) 

4 Places I have visited on vacation (hopefully another one soon)

* Revelstoke, BC  

 *Stratford, Ontario

 *Madge Lake, Saskatchewan  

 *Hollywood, California 

4 Blogs I Visit Every Day and also those lucky chosen four to now be tagged! 

*Fun with Your Food (Teddy) 

 *Carolina Purl  (Kim)  

* Harmonia’s Hut (Harmonia aka ???)  (I always think of you as Harmonia!)

* Jamie’s Journey  (Jamie) 

4 Special Treats, Just for ME!  

* A REAL Day Off, No Worries, All Pampering,  rare and special  

* Nice, natural bath products, like lavender essence etc….  

* Fresh just- picked raspberries  

* Sew, Knit, Crochet free time 

and the 1 place I’d rather be right now…..….. (no contest) 

*******Nelson, BC, on the shores of the Kootenay Lake. Lying on the warm sand, looking at the cool, very clear lake, with not a care in the world. HEAVEN!!!!

7 responses

  1. awww thank you!
    hmm now who wil I tag πŸ˜‰

    I love the movie office space, jamie oliver and fresh pick raspberries DIRECTLY from the vine (still warm from the sun mMmM, i’m making myself hungry haha)

    Last night Abbey thought it was a good idead to jump on richard’s face at 4am and start purring like a crazy kitty. For some reason 4 am is the hour she most wants love haha

  2. Hey, i like your blog! i think this is my frist time here, so hello!!!

    Thanks for visiting me!

  3. Hi! I replied to your comment…thanks for the plug. You can think of me as Harmonia…everyone else does…teehee.

    I will try and do this later today! Thanks!

    πŸ™‚

    Oh! Also just posted the Daily OM with a note.

  4. Dear Teddy, Karen and Harmonia, Thanks for stopping by….
    Teddy: Glad to know that great minds think alike, I agree about the raspberries, sun-warmed is the way to go. Sounds like Abbey is a hoot!!! Headbonks from the Mitz, stay tuned for a post from her shortly.
    Karen: You have a great blog, I left another comment re: Sir Paul, this morning.
    Harmonia: Im looking forward to seeing your list too….Cheers and BFN, G πŸ™‚

  5. Glad you had fun with this meme, now watch and see where it goes! πŸ™‚

  6. Like you and Teddy, I love “Office Space”. Growing up in Arizona I don’t understand the concept of picking raspberries right off the bush? tree? vine? They do sound heavenly, especially as I love raspberries, but obviously I must do with store-bought ones.

  7. Hi Heather, I am watching…this is such a cool idea, really tells a lot about a person doesn’t it? Thanks for the tag!
    Hi Dile…. Raspberries grow on bushes, can be prickly but well worth the effort. The great thing, they keep producing most of the summer and the bushes spread each year if you take good care of them. One of my fav. summer breakfasts…Bye again, G πŸ™‚

Thanks so much for your comments!

