A kid-approved snack for Tuesday morning….

It is always especially gratifying to hear that children are enjoying my recipes too. I mean lets face it, they can be tough critics and they do tend to…….  tell it like it is!

Thanks to Kim at Carolina Purl (one of my daily blog-stops) for the nice feedback today re: my recent recipe post, Tahini Terrific No-Bake Energy Bars. I am happy to know that Jason, her darling 8 year old son also gave my snack bar recipe the thumbs-up!

Enjoy your Tuesday and hope you will stop by Kim's great blog to check out her Tuesday morning commute… (a weekly feature) and lots of other interesting topics to enjoy. Read Kim's post at: Carolina Purl  

4 responses

  1. Thank you for the kind words and the scrump-dilly-icious recipe. Now I must leave you to go have a terrific tahini bar with my morning coffee…… πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Kim, Glad you and your son liked these bars. Did you find they kept you ‘full and satisfied’ for quite a while? That’s what I really appreciate about this recipe, I can keep going on one of these bars for hours without feeling hungry or weak. Certainly not the case with many of the ‘junky’ alternatives they call breakfast bars on the market. Have your co-workers requested a sample????

    Have a …scrump-dilly-icious…..day. G πŸ™‚

  3. Hi G. Wanted you to know that I brought in several energy bars to work this morning to “share the love.” I got lots of wows and yums from everyone, including one pregnant woman who said it was the best thing she’d eaten all day. Thanks for making me look good!!!

  4. Thanks Kim for the great feedback…this has been a popular recipe. Hopefully you and some of your co-workers will want to check out my other recipes too.

    Have a great day, Happy Long U.S. weekend (what’s the holiday, Memorial, correct? )
    PS LOVED your garden post! Your Jason is lucky to have such a terrific mom.

Thanks so much for your comments!

