The biz.card blues….

We recently switched to a new computer, with a newer version of XP. I don’t consider myself to be demanding in terms of what I expect from any computer program or software; but some of the ‘basics’ certainly are appreciated and do come in handy.  

Finding that Publisher was no longer an option, where was I to find an easy to navigate, dare I say, ‘fun’ program for business cards, templates etc….

After checking out several freebies online, including HP and Avery among others, I found most to be a lot more hassle and work than I expected. Where was the simple, blank template on which to build that had served so well, with Publisher?

I happened to find the About (business card)site, that featured a number of recommendations for software programs and came upon what for me has been a gem. 

Visual Business Cards, from RKS software is everything I needed and more. They provided a free trial download before purchase which proved to be fun, easy to navigate and best of all, resulted in professional looking business cards. Plenty of templates, options, fonts and best of all, a very easy program to use. For the low price of $20. this software is a real bargain. RKS also sells many other Windows software including fax,calender and label programs, to name a few. 

Check out the site link for RKS Software.  If you aren’t (and don’t want to be) a template techie, but do need professional quality results at home, they might have just what you’ve been looking for. 

4 responses

  1. I\’m very disappointed with my biz cards that I designed on Publisher. They don\’t see very professional to me and I\’m looking for an alternative that I don\’t have to break my bank account to get. Thanks for the tip!

  2. I think you will be happy with their products Caroline. I turned out some great-looking cards in about 10 minutes and no hair-pulling involved hahaha… Geraldine

  3. OK, I\’m not a \”template techie\”, and I don\’t know what a \”biz card\” is. Is it like a standard corporate business card, only one that you generate yourself that is much prettier, and interesting? Be patient with me—I\’m learning!

  4. Hi Kim, That’s it, in a nutshell. Visual Cards provides an easy and inexpensive way to turn out professional-looking (and creative) business cards at home. They have a list of products available on their site, all for 20. each, very reasonable in comparison to some card software out there.
    Hope you are having a great day, BFN, Geraldine

Thanks so much for your comments!

