Book review: The Spice and Herb Bible

herbies book1.jpgIan (aka Herbie) Hemphill has written a must-have book for every cook’s collection. Not only is this a great reference guide explaining the growing, storage and suggested usage of a long list of herbs and spices; it is also a fascinating read from start to finish. The attractive, full-color book includes personal stories, suggestions for combining herbs and spices and even some recipes. Truly de-mystifies the subject and makes experimenting with new spice and food combinations fun and rewarding. I highly recommend this book, my favorite herb/spice reference guide. Check out the site link for more information and products from Herbie’s Spices.

2 responses

  1. Geraldine, I’m sorry my last comment got “eaten” by the blog-gods. I like your blog a lot–I saw you on my friend Kim’s Carolina Purl site. I’m not a vegetarian but my husband is, so I don’t cook or eat meat at home. I’m going to visit your site often….the potato soup looks delicious!

  2. Thanks Caroline. I am really enjoying your blog too, very interesting reading. Let me know if you try any of the recipes and how it goes!
    Cheers, Geraldine

Thanks so much for your comments!

