Got the “Stuffies” ???

Woman's face.

If you suffer occasionally with a stuffy nose/sinuses like I do, you know how annoying and uncomfortable it can be.

 
I happened to read this  easy and drug-free health tip in a free pamphlet I received recently from Prevention Magazine.

Use this acupressure trick:  

Place index fingers on the sides of your nostrils and rub for 30 seconds.

(I have found it most effective at the spot marked in the photo above).

This will clear out your sinus cavity for up to an hour.

***

This really helped me.

I hope you find it useful too. :)

Original photo courtesy of Flickr

6 responses

  1. The neti pot is something you may want to consider if you haven’t already. Some of my family members have found relief using it. Here’s a link I found on Webmd for you to check out: http://www.webmd.com/allergies/sinus-pain-pressure-11/neti-pots

  2. Thanks Abby.

    I know about the Neti pot but it’s not something I’d actually use. It just seems gross (I’m pretty squeamish!!!) but I know a lot of people who swear by these.

    I don’t have sinus issues all the time but when I do, this tip that I’ve shared above is really helping.

  3. Handy to know. Thanks for sharing. ;-)

  4. This really works. It sounds too simple to be effective but I noticed a difference right away, from the first time I tried it. And drug free too, that’s great.

  5. If I needed only occasionally I would do it but, i have it everyday. Once i started my medication, I got a sinusitis, and I got some night-time sinus medicine that knocked-me off my feet…not the sleeping factor although it did, but because those 2 pills I take at night allows me to breathe through my nose. First time since I was 16 and had a fractured skull, I was able to breathe through my nose again, before I could only breathe through my mouth, it was a revelation to me, breathing is such an incredible pleasure, that I don’t know the possible consequences of the Nighttime Sinus generic brand, I don’t care if they in the long run may do me harm, all I know is that I hadn’t breathed this well since I was 16…so because I got a serious sinusitis with the tender cheeks and the headache in the neck on the forehead…I am grateful for it brought me the wonderful gift of breathing so I don’t mind at all, if in the long run it hurts me, because there is nothing as wonderful as breathing long and clear :)
    still looking for my kindle and cover and I can’t believe that this has happened. I have taken the carpet off moved all heavy object where it may have fallen, I can’t find it. Luckily for me I have a lot of book and on Kindle I had almost read all of them, but you know what, what I miss the most is your cover. So if I can’t find it could you do me another beautiful cover for a paperback…but this time I will pay you, so no rush, because this month well I won’t be eating much…Isn’t it crazy that I value the knitted pocket more than my kindle, maybe I do take too much medicine, I love it so, I wonder if one of the cats got their hooks on it and hid it…hum cats….

  6. This is worth a try. :-) Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

