Joe’s Happy Feet! ;-)

joes socks 2

I ♥ making handmade gifts for people I ♥ !

And I have made quite a few knitted goodies for Joe over the years, including the socks pictured above, which were a Christmas gift this year. He likes them, a lot!

If you’ve never had a hand knit pair of socks, you’ve been missing out. No store-boughts can compare! ;)

Here’s a link to the yarn I used. This is a very simple, basic pattern but they came out nicely, in this variegated yarn. 

Did you make/give any handmade gifts this past Christmas?

And if you are making something right now, do share!

I love to hear about craft projects in progress or completed.

Happy Crafting! :)

11 responses

  1. Those are great. Love the colors. I’ve heard hand-knit socks are a treat to wear.

  2. Systme courrier

    Since i saw no place for comments,here it is wow look so warm and elegant, he is spoiled…I had a friend who once knitted me wool socks for the winter one pair of purple and one pair of blue, I still have them

  3. Lovely socks, and so cosy. I used to knit them until Joe decided he didn’t want any more. He said the socks were too warm… can you imagine that?

  4. I love warm feet!

  5. very lovely colors.. and isn’t it great to keep the feet warm.. love hand-made stuff.. :D

  6. Ooh, they’re gorgeous!

  7. I love my socks. Comfy and they look so good too. There’s nothing like a handmade gift. Thank you dear.

  8. systeme courrier by the way is me, Lorraine…MY E-MAIL is somehow confused. they said it would take a week anyhoo it’s me

  9. The socks look beautiful. I’m an avid knitter myself, EXCEPT when I’m writing. Between working full-time and going to school full-time, I’ve had to neglect my yarn. Seeing your socks motivates me. :)

  10. Thanks Tess! :)

    They really are Patti. If you don’t knit already, you should give it a try. I think you’d love it! ;)

    And you had a friend who made you a knit kindle cover too, am i right Lorraine? ;)

    I can relate to the “too warm” Val ’cause I had some slipper/booties that I made for myself that I ended up giving away, they were just too toasty for my tootsies LOL.

    Especially for people who have cold feet a lot of the time, which is quite common. ;)

    I love handmade stuff too Wisher, thanks for stopping by!

    Welcome Alice and thanks!

    You are welcome dear Joe.

    A week to get an email? Did you not get the last one I wrote re: Amazon reviews? Let me know Lorraine, when you have time.

    Great to hear I’ve motivated you to pick up the sticks again, love that!

    Happy Crafting, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 437 other followers

