Recipes for the Fall Harvest!

If you are inundated with garden produce right now (and isn’t that a wonderful thing!) or just enjoying the bounty from your local farmer’s markets; I hope you will enjoy this selection of harvest recipes from the archives. :)

potato soup

Another Great Potato Soup

curried apple soup

Curried Apple Soup

carrot cake

Sam’s Famous Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Icing

167650631_3045e918c4

Quick and Easy Zucchini Stir-Fry

(link includes recipe for Zucchini and Cheddar Fettuccini too.)

 Best Zucchini Chocolate Cake

Naked Cake aka The Best Zucchini Chocolate Cake

(read the recipe, for more about the name!) ;)

Happy Cooking! :)

PS: My apologies for the very small print and a bit of wonky formatting in some of these previous recipe posts. For some reason, WP wouldn’t allow me to update to a larger font when I tried to do that tonight. :(  

The quirks of WordPress, eh? ;)

12 responses

  1. My mouth is watering now, Geraldine, through looking at that stir fry. Yummy.
    I adore potato soup – particularly Vichyssoise.

  2. Lots of yummy recipes here! That carrot cake is especially calling to me!! Celeste :)

  3. mmm love me some potato soup…we had it for dinner tonight actually…and carrot cake would make for a fine dessert…smiles.

  4. This is definitely the time of year to enjoy the best of all the root vegetables. I’ve had all these recipes, several times and they are all delicious. You’ll enjoy them.

  5. I’m going to make your naked cake for my favorite husband. :)

  6. Bread just makes salivate oh for the love of bread…..

  7. Hi Val, A good food photo should do that, thank you! :) I must make potato soup this week, it’s making me drool too. LOL

    Hi Celeste, It’s a great recipe and the icing I made to go with it is so nice. NOT overly sweet, with a lovely lemon-pineapple hint. Yum… ;)

    Hi Brian, Carrot cake is always good, I even like it for breakfast with a decaf! :)

    Hi Joe, The best time of year for “rooties” that’s for sure. At their peak and great prices too. I loved those roasted potatoes and herbs last night, didn’t you? ;)

    Hi Patti, I made one for my fav husband last night. Great minds eh? Hope your hubby enjoys his! :)

    Hi Lorraine, Sorry there is no bread to drool over here but the scones look pretty yummy in that first photo, don’t ya think? ;)

    Happy Cooking and Happy Fall, G :)

  8. thanks for such delicious inspiration Geraldine!

  9. you betcha and that chocolate at the end I’m dying….so beautiful and I’m sure tasty

  10. Bonjour

    Lovely blog and thanks for sharing your culinary exploits with us.

    Regards

    Dan

  11. I’m always looking for ways to stay warm and comfortable. :)

  12. Hi Caroline, You are so welcome! Thanks for stopping in. :)

    Hi Lorraine, All tasty, yes indeed. I made that cake last week and as usual, went very fast! ;)

    Hi Dan, Welcome, Bonjour…and thanks for your kind words.

    Hi LFFL, And food can certainly hit the spot! ;)

    Happy cooking, G

Thanks so much for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

