It’s Almost Ice Cream Time Again!

Tasted a delish commercial coconut milk ice cream this past week (I’ll be reviewing that product soon) but it also got me thinking about making my own coconut milk ice cream, at home.

Here’s the review of the Hamilton Beach ice cream maker that I use, works great!

mocha ice cream

Found this excellent list of coconut milk based ice cream recipes over at the Mother Nature Network. These all sound so yummy! ;)

Have you tried coconut milk ice cream?

If you haven’t yet, you’re in for a treat. Every bit as rich and delicious as dairy types.

Bring on summer and ice cream, all kinds! :)

12 responses

  1. Awesome! Thanks for this – I’ve been considering getting an ice cream maker. Have you ever used soy milk or almond milk?

  2. I fancy buying an ice cream machine. Until that day comes some samples would be nice… if only I lived nearer…. smiles.

  3. Hi Jackie, By all means read my review of this ice cream maker if you are buying one. They aren’t all the same, I’ve had a few over the years. I really like this one though.

    No, I haven’t tried soy or almond milk for homemade ice cream but plan to experiment a lot more this summer, stay tuned!

    Hi Val, Ah yes, samplers, I see goodies on blogs that I’d love to have a taste of. If only. ;)

    Happy Wednesday, G

  4. I am dying to try coconut milk. And making icecream from it sounds brilliant. I will be trying this!!!

  5. Yumm…coconut ice cream, it’s great. Can’t even tell the difference.

  6. PS: Make that coconut milk ice cream. And can’t tell the difference between this and dairy.

  7. I love..love coconut milk ice cream! It is so delish! :)

  8. Hi Garden, Let me know how it goes! :)

    Hi Joe, I knew what you meant. ;)

    Hi Ruinwen, Isn’t it fab? I’m craving a treat right now, think I’ll check the freezer for a coconut bliss bar. ;) Will be reviewing those soon. I still prefer homemade, but these are very good too.

    Happy Weekend, G

  9. nice…i cant wait to break out the ice cream maker! its chilly cold here today though….brrr…..

  10. Oh sure. I go out shopping, then I come home and read this. Now I have to go back out in search of coconut ice cream. Thanks a bunch.

  11. Hi Brian, Me too, just need to make some room in the freezer, then I’m starting to experiment with various “milks” including coconut. Yummm. It’s nice and sunny and warm here now and a big stretch of that to come supposedly, bring on the ice cream. ;)

    Hi Ron, It will be so worth the trip Ron. ;)

    Happy Week, G

  12. Glad the kids aren’t looking over my shoulder as I read this and the ice cream maker review! Otherwise, I’m sure they would have me looking online to purchase one now!

Thanks so much for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 468 other followers

