A Mr. Cheddar Haiku: Back on Bug Patrol!

It’s official! Bug Season has arrived  and earlier than expected this year.

Mr. Cheddar, Fearless Bug Warrior is once again back on Bug Patrol. ;)

He already caught and ate a couple of “juicy” flys in the past couple of days. Yummm….Goooood eatin’ ;)

FYI, I did check with our amazing vet re: cats eating bugs and she assured me that it’s fine for them, in moderation. Mr. Cheddar usually only partakes of 2-3 bugs in any given week (that I know about!) as he is a house feline.

Thankfully NO grasshoppers, as was the case with my other cats, when they had access to a back yard. Yuck! :( Sometimes they’d bring them to the back door as “a gift” too. ;)

Hope you enjoy this encore haiku and photo from the fab Mr. Cheddar.

He’s a happy camper now that Bug Season is here once again. ;)

9 responses

  1. Oh Ched, you are such a BRAVE hunter. Sould I send you some Arizona bugs for you to enjoy too?

  2. Ched really is fearless when it comes to bugs. Unless they are bigger than 1/2 inch! Chuckle…

    Way to go Cheddie. Love the haiku too.

  3. What a great shot of Mr. Cheddar. You are lucky to have such a handsome warrior to protect you. Great haiku. Hugs! :)

  4. jenmuddybootdreams

    Mr. Cheddar…hope you enjoy the bugs…just don’t go around giving kitty kisses after you eat them.

    Jen

  5. Hi Teri, I’m guessing those AR bugs are BIG fellers!!! And you know how Ched feels about BIG bugs. ;)

    Hi Joe, I agree, way to go Cheddie!!!

    Hi Ruinwen, Isn’t he a handsome dude? I’m kind of biased though. Thanks Ruinwen and hugs back to you. I’m SO glad you’re blogging again, you’ve been missed.

    Hi Jen, Oh so true about the kitty kisses. ;) Does Boo partake of these delicacies? Headbonks back to Boo from Ched too.

    Happy Week, G

  6. haha…love me some juicy flies for breakfast…hmmm….smiles

  7. haha you get them mr cheddar….smiles…makes for some pretty fun entertainment as well to watch….ha

  8. Oh heavens hon Cheddar, you look so concentrated, you will get the bug…I can almost tas……yew forget that, go Ched Go

  9. Hi Aunt Teri, Oh pullllease do! Sound delicious. Make sure to send only small bugs though, you know my preference! Snort.

    Hi Pawmie, Yes, everyone already knows I only like the young,smaller bugsssss…I am a gourmet bug eater ya know. ;)

    Hi Ms. Ruinwen, Your eyes are certainly working at 20/20 level my dear. Yes, I am a handsome fella, I must admit. And remember, if it’s true, it ain’t braggin’

    Hi Ms.Jen, Ohhh…I LOVE it, I will make sure to give kitty kisses apres bug-eating, great idea, even if you suggested the opposite, snort.

    Hi Meowmie, We’ll talk later ok!

    Hi Ms. Claudia, I sense some sarcasm in your words my dear. Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it. Chocolate coated ants are considered a human delicacy in some places, I merely skip the choc-o-lat when I dine on them!!!!

    Hi Mr. Brian, Indeed, I am ALWAYS entertaining, even when I’m just napping. But even better, on the hunt for a juicy young bug-thing!!! Snort.

    Hi Ms. Lorraine, Ditto what I have told Ms. Claudia above and headbonks toyour lovely felines.

    Chiao for Now, The Fab Fearless Chedster, getting better NOT older. ;)

Thanks so much for your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

